Earth logo

Amahle

Planet Ki

By Charming_Menace Published 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Amahle
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Nobody can hear a scream in the vacuum of space, or so they say. But who are “they” and what gives them the authority to say so? Because the truth of the matter is, we hear you. We hear everything, getting to you is the problem.

Everyday we search for a way in, constantly trying to work past “Earths” borders without causing destruction to the lands. Unfortunately the harder we push, the chaotic damages become worse. Forcing through the shield has caused earthquakes, attempting to use oceans have caused tsunamis and anytime we try breaking through the barrier from the skies “they” call us meteors.

I have lost so many of my people, trying so hard to fight for a race that no longer remembers who they are. I often question their reasons… is the blood shed worth it? Countless attempts have gone unnoticed, excused and explained to the people of Ki in ways that kill the human mind before they even develop. Sending messages to the minds of those that have managed to hold onto what “they” call “imagination”. But when minds become voices and those voices become outspoken, a blind eye is turned and unreachable minds label our warnings and messages as disrespectful.

And yet somehow in that same breath, believe that magic in all forms is only capable by one. A mirror in some beliefs.

“Amahle, how long are you going to put off selecting your charge? The longer we wait, the worse they become… the weaker they get.”I rolled my eyes, looking over Plant Ki and all its wonder. In disbelief of how much it’s changed, how badly it’s taken for granted. “Eshe, why do I have to choose at all? We sacrifice everything to go down there to return damaged. We fail, then we become the weak. Plus, we lose most of our powers and I don’t know about you but I’d like to keep mine.”

Standing next to me on the edge of a galaxy, we sat down to enjoy the view. “Amahle, you know most certainly out of everyone here you could never lose your power. Your mind is to stubborn to forget. - We laughed - Besides, you know better than anyone how to win the battle. The ones you’ve taught have returned with success. Because of you, our stories continue to be told. Their minds as stubborn as yours, but finally on the right side.”

She called upon the stars to come closer, revealing to me the lives I helped change and overcome. Minds not easily persuaded have finally found their way. Giving thanks to the stars for the sudden feeling of relief, their worries and struggles removed from their minds which then caused them to disappear from their realities. “The power of the mind is so strong and yet they’re taught to think so small.”

“Until you send someone to help them. You sit here… always. You barely blink. You know who to send to who and when to send them and I know two people you watch but assign to no one. Why is that Amahle? What’s so special about them?” Circling through the stars she brought their image closer. “Eshe, everyday they wonder about each other but have no idea whom the other is. -I lift a finger and point to the first star. Her soft tan skin reflecting the sun, her mind full of wonder. Her life thus far has caused her pain and yet as much as she thinks about it, she never gives up.- she yearns to get to California and doesn’t even know why. She just feels something calling her to go out there. -pointing at the other star- And she the same. Both feeling as if they need to be across each other’s world. Never knowing that they have been chasing each other the entire time. I’ve never seen anything like it Eshe, not in them. They’re different.”

Eshe, watches my gaze and softly pushes the stars away. “So why don’t you help them understand Amahle. Why watch them suffer?” I looked over at her and shook my head, “you want me to go there and what? Hm? Join them together?” Eshe grabbed my hand, stood me up and caressed my face. “No Amahle. I want you to guide them so they never lose the excitement of curiosity. If they are bound to meet and they actually do, then allow them their memories of their past lives. Give them hope, show them their story so they can share that faith. Help them remember so they can help others.”

I looked back over to planet Ki one more time before deciding, “well then, watch over me until I return home?” She closed her eyes with a smile and nodded me off. Taking a deep breath in, I bent my knees; took a leap of faith and started my journey to save Planet Ki.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Charming_Menace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.