Earth logo

A season of fruitfulness

many fruit trees are growing in front of the house, including peach trees, apricot trees,

By Elaine R MeachamPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
A season of fruitfulness
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

many fruit trees are growing in front of the house, including peach trees, apricot trees, pear trees, persimmon trees, and apple trees. However, my favorite trees are the persimmon trees that grow in front of the house.

The persimmon tree's trunk is not very tall, but it grows very luxuriantly. It has a large canopy with countless dense branches stretching freely in all directions. From a distance, it looks nice.

In autumn, when the persimmons are ripe, the trees look like they are covered with countless beautiful little red lanterns. Ripe persimmons have thin, red skin and soft, fresh flesh. When you pick one and inhale it, it is sweet to your heart. The soft persimmons are peeled and made into persimmon cakes, which are sweet and delicious. Broken persimmons can be made into vinegar, which is sour and fragrant. Hard persimmons can be peeled off, strung up on a string, hung under the eaves, then dried and flattened to make dried persimmon cakes. In our hometown, we use these dried persimmon cakes to serve our guests during the Spring Festival every year.

The persimmons in my hometown are famous far and wide. I love my hometown, and I love the persimmon trees there even more!

There are many trees and flowers in my house, but I like persimmon trees the most.

In spring, everything revives. The persimmon tree has just passed the spring rain, and its branches are covered with droplets of water, greedily sucking the dew of nature, and the tall one is pulling out new branches, and a delicate little leaf bud is coming out of the branches to drink.

Spring goes by so fast! In a flash, summer is here! Summer is here! The persimmon flowers are blooming, with beautiful yellow stamens!

Autumn is here! Autumn is here! I like autumn the most! Because in autumn, we have ripe persimmons to eat.

I love my persimmon tree.

"Persimmons smell good, persimmons are sweet, red persimmons are hanging all over the branches."

On Sunday, my dad and I drove back home, and at the entrance of the village, the old red persimmon tree jumped into view. "Wow, persimmons!" Look: the persimmons on the tree were almost ripe, hanging like red lanterns all over the branches. A flock of long-tailed birds chattered on the tree, sucking on the ripe persimmons and chirping, "So sweet, so sweet."

Most of the baby persimmons were red, some were half green and half red, and some were green and green. A few of the persimmons seemed shy, hiding behind the leaves and refusing to show their faces. I plucked one and tasted it. Not yet ripe, tongue numb, mouth numb, the whole person becomes numb. Yuck yuck yuck! I spit out the persimmon. Picked a red and soft one, eh? At this point, the sweet aroma of persimmons from the tip of the tongue straight into the lungs. Two words - so sweet.

When persimmons are ripe, it's time for a bountiful harvest - autumn. Look: from time to time, there are farmers at the entrance of the village walking home with a load of soybeans and sweet potatoes, smiling.

Ah! Old home, what a beautiful picture: red persimmons, chirping long-tailed birds, smiling old farmers. I laughed happily. Ah! What a beautiful picture of my old home: red persimmons, chirping long-tailed birds, and a smiling old farmer. I smiled happily. I love autumn because it is the season of fruitfulness and ripening of persimmons; I love autumn in Titanium City, and I love autumn in my uncle's house even more. The cottage of my uncle's house is located halfway up the hill, the red-red house is surrounded by green trees, in front of the door is a large reservoir, every autumn the reservoir is full of water, the hillside is full of colorful flowers and trees, there are yellow ginkgo leaves, red maple leaves ...... and wild chrysanthemums all over the mountain, emitting a light fragrance. In the evening, the moon creeps up the hill, and at night, the moon and the hillside reflect in the quiet water to form a beautiful ink landscape picture. Behind the house is a persimmon forest. In late autumn, when the leaves fall off the trees, the black branches are covered with persimmons that look like red lanterns, and from a distance, the persimmons look like a red cloud rolling down. One day, I sat under the persimmon tree and watched the red persimmons on the tree until I was ready to hit them. I saw a ripe persimmon and hit it with the bamboo, and when I hit it gently, it fell off and fell heavily to the ground, flattening it. I learned my lesson, so I hit it with the bamboo and let my cousin pick it up. We both worked well together, but it was too slow. I decided to climb up the tree, take off my coat, tie the cuffs in a knot, and make my clothes into a basket, so I put the persimmons I picked in the "basket" and relied on the bamboo to carry them down. Ah! I love persimmons more and more, and I love them even more in autumn.

short story
Like

About the Creator

Elaine R Meacham

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.