Earth logo

A Letter to Nature

Thank you for being here

By Gabriella KorosiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Salamander in my garden photo by Gabriella December 2021

I am humbled by the magnificence that you provide to all of us on earth. I am grateful to be able to participate and the serenity, calmness and beauty that you constantly show everywhere around us.

A few mornings ago, I was walking outside and again was reminded of the beauty of nature that's surrounds us. As I was walking in the path around the house, I happened to look down to see this wonderful little salamander looking right at me. He was dark brown and melted into the ground with the rocks surrounding him. I was very glad that I noticed him and did not step on him accidentally. I just spent a few moments looking at him and talking to him. It was a wonderful way to stop for a few minutes and enjoy the present moment. He looked back at me I felt like he was saying “Hey, I'm walking here watch it and make sure you don't step on me”. I told him to be careful and that I was glad that he is OK.

I could not resist because he was posing so well to snap a few pictures of him. He was posing so well like a pro. I could hear him saying : "Look how beautiful I am. How well I blend into my surroundings". I have seen a few of these wonderful salamanders around the house in the past few years. they usually like to hide under wood or rock. Sometimes I found them in my vegetable garden under plants. I love how they blend into the earth. there was just something really nice and calming in the morning interaction between me and the salamander, and the trees and flowers surrounding us. It is been a while I seen one and was happy that this little guy made an appearance this morning.

It is so easy to forget how beautiful and abundant nature is around us and how much it has to offer. We breathe in the air that is provided to us by the plants and the trees and we eat the food that grows on the fields of mother earth. I am eternally grateful for nature being here and surrounding us and providing for us without asking anything in return. It is the greatest gift as we could not exist without all that's provided by the beautiful and magnificent earth that we live in.

Take a look at your surroundings and make a mental note of all the beautiful things around you that nature has to offer. It might be as simple as a beautiful flower or an evergreen tree. Anything that provides beauty and brings joy into your life.

When I look out of my kitchen window I can see a beautiful basket full of fuchsia flowers. I am not sure why they are still flowering in December. The basketful of flowers are beautiful and bring a smile on my face and joy into my heart every time I look at them. I see wonderful evergreen trees, bushes, colorful fallen trees surrounding the house outside my window. I am grateful for all the things in nature that exists.

Take a moment to provide gratitude for the existence, beauty and abundance that are surroundings provide.

It is important to try to treat nature and our mother earth with dignity and respect and how her survive the same way she's letting us survive and be here today in our current existence.

Thank you for reading,

Gabriella

Another article you might like

Dancing Elephants Press 2021. All Rights Reserved.

Sustainability
Like

About the Creator

Gabriella Korosi

I am a writer, public health professional, a nurse. Creator of connections, spreading positivity. Interests: health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. My goal is to create positive change.https://gabriellakorosi.org

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.