Earth logo

8 things I took away from Zac Efron's series

8 things I took away from Zac Efron's series

By Queen OliviaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
8 things I took away from Zac Efron's series
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

I love Zac Efron. I haven’t always, but his role has improved over the years, and I’ve watched some conversations with him ... and that i love him more and that i appreciate him more now.

I have always been curious about learning more a few sustainable life and walking green for a short time now. So once I acknowledged that Zac came out with the Netflix series, right down to Earth and Zac Efron, I had to observe it!

... but not immediately. I know, released in July 2020, where was I this year that I didn’t have time to observe this? I even have no answer ...

BUT, because of World Day, I remember that this series was there, and I’m happy to report that I watched every 5 hours of it today!

Now ... what's this show? Zac and his friend, Darin Olien, are on a mission, "looking for healthy solutions to planet life .. and every one who survive it". From Iceland to Iquitos they explore places round the world that have developed great solutions to assist Mother Earth thrive. I learned tons from this game, and that i wanted to share the pieces I took from each episode.

Iceland

While in Iceland, Zac and his staff visited Gullfoss Falls, a tourist attraction.

"The people of Iceland try to take care of a balance between the waterfalls that make the dams stronger and to stay them untouched by beauty. With quite 10,000 waterfalls and only ten power plants, it seems like a really good measure thus far ."

I love that they did their best to preserve the sweetness of the waterfalls, especially as we learned at the start of this episode about the facility plant from underground ... in order that they produce other options for selecting electricity and energy in Iceland, not just reliable hydro. the most important piece (for me), however, what I learned from this episode is:

"... Moving water produces negative ions, known to alleviate stress, reduce tension, fight depression, and increase energy."

Now, the question I even have is, does this only apply to water in nature, or do my showers count with them? Because which will mean a lot!

But altogether seriousness, I wanted to research the features of water in homes ... and, of course, i want to ascertain if this is often sustainable, but i'm currently during a flat, so i feel I even have time to try to to all the right research i want . I'm always happy to listen to about natural ways to scale back tension and increase energy! (negative ions = positive vibes)

In France

Before heading to France, Zac and Darin (who joined Anna Kendrick) met with a water representative (... that's it!) In l. a. , Martin Riese. I'll need to watch this episode two or 3 times to urge the complete story, but supported the question Anna asked (the one I had), "Stop, is that the filtered water bad?" ... apparently i used to be beverage incorrectly. Our body NEEDS minerals (or a number of them? ... again, I even have to seem at this more often to seek out the science behind it). And it isn't just the filtered water that Martin says no:

"Just attend the grocery and appearance at the labels. Like where it says spring water or aquifer water or drinking water , that's your decision. And once you see it cleaned up, just leave it on the shelf."

So anything cleaned is wrong. Okay ... I still have questions on filtering water, so I'll got to check more ... but it took me a short time to think!

Costa Rica

I looked for eco communities in my city ... while watching this episode. It’s something i feel about all the time - one among my old teachers lives in Ecovillage, and my ally wants to make an enduring partnership ... so it’s always on my mind. And sometimes, the thought goes further. Today, I’m not just trying to find eco communities, I’m EMAILED one because I’m fascinated by how it all works. (Also, i would like to urge out of this apartment ... my boyfriend and that i are able to advance to subsequent level of housing, I understand.) Costa Rica sounded incredible, and feeling this month could almost do wonders for my life and well-being.

Sardinia

Sardinia (if you didn't know, because I didn't know it) is an Italian province, and is taken into account one among the few "blue" places within the world. "Blue Places" are places with an outsized number of centenarians - people living 100+ years old.

Food from this episode a touch ...

"I still can't escape the very fact that these low-carb and high-protein diets are in direct conflict with everything the trainer taught me. i feel the important secret is finding a healthy, happy balance between the 2 ."

I agree! There are numerous variations on what we should always eat (or maybe that’s all the knowledge I’ve been given over the years) ... within the end, the phrase “the best thing” are often used here: it’s better to dine in moderation, and eat purpose.

The local expert they're lecture brings this up later within the episode:

"It's about real value. There's nothing wrong with pasta and bread and not even sugar. the quantity of it. If you've got 10 grams of sugar each day , that's fine. If you've got 100 grams of sugar each day , that's not right."

Lima

My mind raced over this - firstly because I had learned a replacement word ("biopiracy"), on the other hand this statement:

"Getting your local food isn't only good for the community, it's good for you. The second product is harvested, you begin to lose the quantity of healthy food, up to 30% within the first three days. So less time period means more nutrients."

... I didn’t realize it was important to support the community, but is there really a reason for healthy eating about it ?! Oops !!!

Also:

"This is one among the keys to a healthy, sustainable diet: not just knowing what you're eating, but where it came from and who grew up."

Puerto Rico

Honestly, i could not pick only one clip during this episode. Zac's comments are finally nearer:

"... we'd like to start out rethinking how we eat everything, from our diet to our energy."

But really, i feel the thing I’ve removed here is to ask myself “What can

Nature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.