Critique logo

Ulysses

Joyce Takes a Day On...

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
16
Everything changes from this point on

Stately? We all know the truth about June 16th: a date with Nora, something kinky, and the day became unforgettable.

Already stated that genius is a form of play...and this is the most playful book ever written by a genius.

From a date with a maid and a handjob?

Yes!

She knew...

Novel
16

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Did you mean "ever"? (Sorry) Great critique, best of luck!

  • Patrick M. Ohana9 months ago

    A great summary! It's a "mindjob" as well : )

  • Lol, a handjob? Loved your awesome review!

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    Great critique! I don’t remember the handjob there but it was a long time ago that I’ve read the book and in Russian. Perhaps it got lost in translation.

  • Compelling review, Kendall! Now you've got me thinking all sorts of things, lol.

  • Beth Sarah9 months ago

    Damnnnn great critique 🔥

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Yeah, I have to admit, I'll have to put this one on the reading list, too. My uncultured self appreciates the intriguing review!

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    I have not read this book and immediately thought Tennyson. Your review is intriguing, I will put this on my TBR list.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    When you spoke of Ulysses I thought of the book the Odyssey. Haven't read this one. Nice take

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    I'm glad you did Ulysses! Great critique. My wife's B-day is Bloomsday, and we both celebrate in style. Good hits of kink and succinct summary.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Interesting critique. Thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.