Critique logo

Twitter

I want my time back

By Scott ChristensonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Born in 2006.

You have changed the world,

from people discussing their hobbies in long blogs,

to stating what's wrong about the world in 280 characters.

Declaring who is wrong about what's wrong.

Can you pay me back,

for time unwell spent ?

Yes. I know I spelled that wrong.

Essay

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • twitterpasswordrequirements4 months ago

    <a href="https://vividinfo.in/twitter-password-requirements/">twitter password requirements</a>

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    I joined, then lost the password. Never actually used it. It seems I am not missing much. Thanks.

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Very clever. A critique and social commentary all in one.

  • Lol, this was very creative! I loved it!

  • Raymond G. Taylor10 months ago

    Job done. 50 well chosen words about 280 often not well chosen characters. Great review

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    🤣 I’ve actually never used twitter but I know a little of it! Another fun and creative mini critique. 😁

Scott ChristensonWritten by Scott Christenson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.