Critique logo

The STAND- more than a simple tale of Good vs Evil

Critique

By JBazPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
14
1st edition cover

Dark dreams haunt the minds of survivors, in this plague filled post apocalyptic thriller. Forcing the remaining individuals to choose between Good and Evil. This novel challenges you the reader to ask yourself, would you follow the Dark man or fight on the side the Light...

Where will you STAND?

NovelFiction
14

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Well, I do like a challenging novel! I think... I gave up on LOTR so maybe I don't like a challenge that much 🤔

  • Dean F. Hardy8 months ago

    A book long on my to-do list. I saw a few critiques of this. I liked this one most.

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Great critique JBaz. I need to finish this novel one day soon. Only read halfway recently. Could have sworn I was subscribed to you just the other day..

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Hmmm must read now!

  • I've never read this but I think I'll just go to the dark side, lol. Excellent review!

  • Ahamed Thousif9 months ago

    This is amazing...

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Great critique of a horror classic. I reread this during the height of Covid, but you are correct about the focus of this book. It’s about so much more than a plague.

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    Not sure I've seen this one. I'll have to check it out. Thanks!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Awesome critique!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • KJ Aartila9 months ago

    Great review! I enjoyed both the book and the movie.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.