Critique logo

The Restaurant at the End of the Universe

A fine dining establishment with an explosive view

By Scott ChristensonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Fine dining establishment with an explosive view.

A satirical novel that asks the big questions:

“I am the main Dish of the Day. May I interest you in parts of my body?”

“I don't want to eat an animal that's standing there inviting me to.”

“Better than eating an animal that doesn't want to be eaten.”

Essay

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    What IS this book!? You have me intrigued! A very fun entry; terrific job! 😃

  • ANFAS10 months ago

    nice

  • Whoaaaa, this blew my mind! I gotta check this out! I'm a vegetarian and this has me intrigued!

Scott ChristensonWritten by Scott Christenson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.