Critique logo

The Dinner (Het Diner)

How far would you go for your family...

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
6
My copy, served fresh...

Two families; one problem...

A narrator who is not only unreliable. He is also someone you should probably not eat with in any restaurant.

It is divided into sections, like a menu. You may not want to eat it all, but it is filling.

Pay the bill; check it out.

By Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

NovelOutlineFiction
6

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Oh I love unreliable narrators! I gotta read this book!

  • Right now, I'm too full. We had brunch at Homegrown in Leawood, Kansas. Great food, moderate prices, won't need to eat again until tomorrow, lol.

  • Rachael MacDonald9 months ago

    Ooo I love the idea of a narrator being unreliable! Might have to give that book a go!

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    I'm adding this book to my list - intriguing review!

  • Jenifer Nim9 months ago

    Ooh, you have convinced me to read it! Great writing :)

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    One more for the reading list. Thanks for the review!

  • Ava Mack9 months ago

    I read this book last year and it's definitely stuck with me! Nice critique and synopsis!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    I'm intrigued. Thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.