Critique logo

Mitigating Circumstances, a Critique

A shameless attempt at self-promotion. If I don't who will?

By Mark GagnonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7

An international crime syndicate takes over a pharmaceutical company to produce a highly addictive drug. Several board members block its release. They hire male and female assassins to eliminate the troublemakers. The assassins use a motorcoach tour to move from city to city. Mitigating Circumstances disrupt their murderous plans.

Fiction
7

About the Creator

Mark Gagnon

I have spent most of my life traveling the US and abroad. Now it's time to create what I hope are interesting fictional stories.

I have 2 books on Amazon, Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 months ago

    Mark, this is far too clever and I love it! That is the best sentiment to be proud of sharing "if I don't who will?"! Love that you did this and I'll have to find it somewhere so I can finish reading git! Great work and proud of you that you were able to publish it! 😊

  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    I've just borrowed it through Kindle Unlimited. Very excited to read :)

  • Whoaaaa, that's like a mindblowing story! You are incredible!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    This sounds intriguing! I want to read it 😁 Balls to novels, you should get paid to write blurbs, you have a knack!

  • Tina D'Angelo9 months ago

    I loved this! I'll be happy to promote your book!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.