Critique logo

Love at First – Second Chances Book Review

Love at First is a book I recently received from She Speaks.

By Lynne BlackPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

Love at First is a book I recently received from She Speaks. When I received this book, I was looking forward to reading this novel as I was a fan of a book I read prior by this author. To read more about the prior book I read by this author; be sure to check out my Love Lettering Book Review post.

Love at First

In the beginning, this story starts with young, Will Sterling seeing the girl of his dreams standing on an apartment building balcony. At the same time, her voice struck a chord that he never quite forgot.

Fast forward – Will receives an inheritance to a unit that brings him back to the address that he wants to unload as soon as possible. Nonetheless, he encounters Nora Clarke, a woman vaguely familiar.

Although Nora has an attraction to Will; she finds that her responsibility as President of the building is to protect the building and its owners.

Ultimately loyal, Nora is conflicted by her loyalty to her deceased grandmother and her attraction to Will.

Nora and the other neighbors employ efforts to sabotage Will and keep him from renting out his unit. Will they succeed? Or, will Nora follow her heart?

To find out how this story ends; be sure to read this love story.

Love at First Book Review

In my opinion, my biggest challenge with this novel is I couldn’t relate to the characters. From the beginning, I never took a liking to Nora and didn’t understand her attempts to dissuade Will from renting out the unit that he inherited.

Moreover, I didn’t understand all the other neighbors trying to sabotage his efforts to rent out his unit.

In summary, you may like this story. However, I found the lack of chemistry usually depicted in most books lacking.

For other books I recommend reading this year; be sure to check out my Bombshell Whims Picks for Books your Should Read in 2021 post.

As always, I welcome your comments on Love at First.

Fiction
1

About the Creator

Lynne Black

Hi - I'm Lynne Black, Founder of Fashionista Bombshell Whims!

I'm a Freelance Writer/Blogger and Published Author.

My stories and posts offer a peek into my life.

Of course, my goal is to inspire you through my books and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Hmmm now I kinda want to read it for the lack of chemistry and “how not to write my characters”

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.