Critique logo

Lofi Girl

24-hour streaming chill channel

By Scott ChristensonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

When it's time to write, instead of speeding up,

Why not slow down?

Sit back and relax. Feel your heart slow.

Get some writing done.

Listening to scratches and clicks.

Watching a cat's tail sway to and fro like a metronome.

Lofi girl never stops working, and neither will you.

Essay

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Alexander McEvoy10 months ago

    I love listening to this! Even when I'm working away from my beloved desk (really, it's my keyboard I adore) I want to study with her, so I got the playlist from apple music lol

  • Oh I loved the cat's tail metronome thingy!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    I’ve listened to this before. Very relaxing. Do you find it helps you write ? ☺️ I must try it! Listening to your link now..

Scott ChristensonWritten by Scott Christenson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.