Critique logo

Life's Too Good

The Sugarcubes taste too good...

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
11
It was, then...

Bjork hit my ears a year ahead of this. Shock and awe work in context.

This is one of the most unusual debuts I have ever heard. A rock-pop-punk group from a distant world that felt like its own planet.

And that singer? She had potential...

Whispering all her screams...

Art
11

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Patrick M. Ohana9 months ago

    Great take! I always thought that she was screaming her whispers : )

  • Yes, she did.

  • Whispering all her screams! I loved that line so much!

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    YES 🙌🏼 “And that singer? She had potential... Whispering all her screams...” That is just the best. I LOL’d and nodded in agreement too.

  • ANFAS9 months ago

    great

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    Great review and I like the music. The video was recorded in my neck of the woods!

  • Mae Flowers9 months ago

    Great review!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.