Critique logo

Ivanhoe

How a story about the past can reshape one person's present.

By Mark GagnonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Ivanhoe
Photo by Artur Tumasjan on Unsplash

Knights, castles, jousts, sword fights, palace intrigue, oh yes, and romance, what’s not to like? Ivanhoe, a story set in thirteenth-century England, has everything a seventh-grader could ask for. I hated reading until Miss Hilferty assigned this story to our literature class. One story can change the world.

Fiction
3

About the Creator

Mark Gagnon

I have spent most of my life traveling the US and abroad. Now it's time to create what I hope are interesting fictional stories.

I have 2 books on Amazon, Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 months ago

    Great review, I've never read this one but you have my interested piqued!

  • I've never read this before. Your review was personal and excellent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.