Critique logo

I’m No Critic But…

Sorry not sorry.

By Kelley SteadPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7

Will Ferrell is completely overrated and ruined the last season of The Office.

The characters in Succession have absolutely no redeemable qualities and I couldn’t force myself to care if they lived or died.

Louie Anderson’s portrayal of Christine in Baskets was the most mesmerizing performance of the last decade.

Essay
7

About the Creator

Kelley Stead

Grew up on a steady diet of Anne McCaffrey and Stephen King.

Spinning tales in the quiet moments between motherhood and building a business.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    So much agreement on Will Ferrel. I'm not his biggest fan tbh, but he did ruin that final run. Not seen Succession or Baskets, so like Randy, will take your word for them. Succession seemed a bit overhyped, I will say that! Great little critique, nonetheless

  • Loved "The Office" (watching in reruns as I type this), but it did drop off in the final season. I have not watched "Succession" nor have I seen baskets, so I'll have to take your word for it.

  • I don't know these shows, expect The Office. But the feeling where we don't care if certain characters lived or died is so relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.