Critique logo

Fleabag

Phoebe Waller-Bridge brings it home

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
18
Short and Not That Sweet

My first encounter: she looked to the camera and mentioned anal sex (will censor here). Then there were the horrid godmother, distant father, anal sister - a theme? - with a garbage husband, guinea pigs, kind banker, and a hot priest...

Who needs a third season?

The fourth wall stands.

Jeff York draws her out.

Structure
18

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Gosh 😮

  • Awesome 🤣💯📝❤️🎬

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I really have to watched this one, love your critique 🥰

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I'm intrigued 😩

  • Mae Flowers9 months ago

    freaking love this show! awesome critique

  • Lol, this seems really interesting! Your review had me intrigued!

  • My wife has told me repeatedly that I need to watch this show. Pretty much the same review she shared with me, lol.

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    This is one of my favorite shows ever. So happy to see it reviewed! Part of me wishes there were a season three, just so I’d have something of that quality to watch. The rest of me knows there’s no topping season two.

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    This is great. I really liked the show but was also baffled by what they'd put in Season 4.

  • Scott Christenson9 months ago

    Good one, haven't thought about the show in a while, Her looks at the camera and sharing her thoughts across that fourth wall were really different. Looking at some of the best-of clips brought it all back.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.