Critique logo

Finding a Kindred Soul in The Thinker

For Critique Challenge

By GenevievePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
The Thinker, Rodin Museum, Paris France

As my eyes gaze upon the contemplative presence within the garden, I am overcome with a sense of peace and belonging. This beautiful statue portrays an affliction that once left me feeling like an outcast. The artist has brought beauty to a concept that most thought could not be seen.

Art
1

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz9 months ago

    This was very soulful and I felt the inner peace you experienced.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.