Critique logo

Death..

written by Doaa

By Doaa seifPublished 10 months ago 2 min read

death..

What is your idea of death?

In fact, I don't care about your idea of death, and I don't care about mine either.

Because every minute I find myself inside a thousand thoughts of death.

And I am not talking about what is after death.. I want to know my idea of death.

I think it's very selfish, arrogant and attractive... It is the friend of the life we live in.. and our friend and enemy at the same time.. very mysterious and makes me drown in this mystery and find nothing.. It has the ability to attract us to it by entering into our thoughts only and convincing us that it is better than life .. Then why is it a friend of life? It wants us to leave life alone and go to it.. I think it feels lonely too.. selfish and does not care about the feelings of the person who enters it's world..it only cares about itself and how to make it feel alone.

I have an idea, which I believe in the truth, but I do not believe in it.. which is (I am the one who chose the date of my death, the date of my death comes to me, my worldly desires end, whether I know this or not) Yes, I believe that when my desires end, my life ends with it, and I go to my death friend.

We do not know when our desires will end and if they will end with our awareness or not.. It is possible that what keeps you alive now is your desire to go to the bathroom.. or to eat.. or a goal you seek.. All of these are desires and they are what make you alive.. What I am saying It is that your life is in your hands. So when you end your desires, you end your life.. because there is nothing left to truly desire.. so you will lose passion.. and die.

And there are many people who are afraid of death and think that it is a negative thing.. and I do not agree with this thing because none of us has experienced death before.. so we do not know whether it is good or bad.. scary or nice.. you will not know until you experience it yourself. The example of a death train game.. You didn't know whether it was fun or scary.. A good thing or not.. But you are curious.. You are curious about what feelings will come to you when you experience it, you just want to feel.

And the same thing with death.. You don't know how you feel about it and whether there are even feelings or not. But the difference for me is that I don't feel curious about it.. and I think I will be attracted and curious about it when my worldly desires end.

DraftArt

About the Creator

Doaa seif

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Doaa seifWritten by Doaa seif

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.