Critique logo

Critique request: Short Story

Old story

By Jazzy Published 21 days ago 1 min read
4
Critique request: Short Story
Photo by Elaine Howlin on Unsplash

Hello! I hope this article finds you well. I have realized lately that I would like to dabble back into short stories and fiction writing. While I feel most comfortable in poetry, I have sometimes written short stories I enjoy. I wrote this story years ago and eventually wanted to create a manuscript. However, at this time, I would like to see if this is an idea anyone is interested in reading more about. All critiques are welcome! I want to make sure I start with this disclaimer, I wrote this when I was young, so take it with a grain of salt please.

Draft
4

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenneth cruz18 days ago

    I love this and your call to action here. I’ve noticed that vocal is transformed when we find a group that we can share and evaluate work. I’d love to begin this journey with whoever likes here and ask for similar and raw honest critique of my stories as well. Encouragement is great and should be there but through honest critique we can find evolution and eclipse (damn this months challenge has me possessed lol) our current levels of writing.

  • Babs Iverson21 days ago

    Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Thavien Yliaster21 days ago

    *shakes salt* *the top pops off spilling all of the salt* Oops... 😬

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.