Critique logo

Censorship

Of the Arts

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4

The reality that the United States is not as free as one think. Art of all forms are often subjected to censorship. I have never heard of a piece of art assult anyone physically. If art offends thee, turn away. Simple means to protect your fluff for brains.

Theme
4

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Lol so true! Love this ❤️

  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Dear Ms. Sheila - So glad that I've just discovered your marvelous stories. *As I've scrolled through them I've subscribed to you with pleasure. I've noticed so many stories that have been plagiarized. Including my 'Cultural Exchange' and 'Popsicle' verbatim. Someone is stealing our stories (44 of us so far) and posting as theirs; including Lary's Chocolate story that still has gone unnoticed. **Please check your precious stories to see if this has been done to you. I feel very violated by this. Our Judey Kalchik has been so very helpful (see comments under her TOP 'Plagiarism') our little village community always has one another's back; a nice feeling. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    Thank you 😊💕

  • Fluff for brains! That cracked me up!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.