Critique logo

A Sci-Fi Masterpiece "Alien"

The film introduced the audience to a new kind of monster

By William Saint ValPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

In space, no one hears your scream. Blending sci-fi with horror, Alien is considered one of the greatest science fiction movies of all time.

No CGI, no green screen, only practical effects. In my opinion, it makes the film just as good, if not better, than most sci-fi movies today.

Fiction
2

About the Creator

William Saint Val

I write about anything that interests me, and I hope whatever I write will be of interest to you too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    I wrote my own critique of the same film. Good to compare things with yours!

  • Megan Malcolm9 months ago

    Absolutely agree with you, and you've done a fantastic job with the limits of the contest. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.