Cleats logo

We can't wait to take it

We can't wait to take it

By Siobhan ZingarelliPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

We had a very interesting observation class this morning.

As soon as class began, the teacher mysteriously took out an envelope and asked everyone to guess what it contained. Some students say tea, some students say beans. The teacher handed out the envelope again for us to touch. I felt that inside was a hard, oval ball with many wrinkles on it. My classmates say it's a peach pit.

The teacher said it was ready. We can't wait to take it out. It was pointy at both ends, bulging in the middle, brown in color, and rough on the surface, like the bark of a tree, and like the wrinkles on an old man's forehead. When the students were carefully observing, suddenly a student shouted: "It was originally a fat sea!"

The teacher asked us to soak the big sea in water and then observe its changes. We put Pangdahai in a cup prepared by our classmates and poured boiling water on it. As soon as the water was injected, the skin on both ends of the fat sea slowly cracked. After a while, the color of the water turned yellow, and the volume of the fat sea obviously increased. After a few minutes the water in the cup became more yellow, and the fat sea became like a ball of brown cotton. The fat sea felt soft at the moment. I put my nose close to the mouth of the cup to smell, a faint fragrance came. I picked up the cup and tasted it again, and the taste was not as sweet as I had imagined, but bitter and refreshing. I picked up the fat sea and bit it again, chewing it felt like wood ear.

"Ring, ring..." The bell rang and the observation lesson was over. This class is not only interesting, but also let me have a lot of harvest. I really like this observation class!

Today, my friend and I have made an appointment to go to Changze Family in the afternoon, and then go to the haunted house in Wusong Park.

In the afternoon, I went to Chang Ze Shi's home, the small partners have been there, we set out. To Wusong Park, we entered the gate, which was very lively, filled with the children's happy laughter and stimulating screams. We got to the haunted house, we paid, and we went in. It was a little dark inside, but I could see something vaguely. Walking in it is like walking in a maze, the black cloth is blocked here and there, blocking your way. My friends and I closely together, follow the crowd to a corner, in the dark, I vaguely saw a white "ghost" standing there, there are several people close to it, it suddenly shook up, issued a sound of ghost crying and howling, I was terrified, quickly around the "ghost". I also heard someone whisper that the "ghost" was electric. My friends are also missing, perhaps they have been scared out of the haunted house by the "ghost". Around the corner, the wall was plastered with white pictures of skeletons, and on them hung the clothes of ghosts. Maybe it's the shock. My head's a little dizzy. I came out of the haunted house, sure enough to see my little friends standing there, how also refused to go in, the father of the party Zhengkun had to take us into the haunted house, the Party Zhengkun hid in his father's back, Chang Ze saw the scary things screamed, LAN Yuze just went in and came out again, I was sometimes afraid to hold the Party Zhengkun father's arm. In the end, we left this horrible haunted house.

This afternoon is really a happy and exciting afternoon.

football
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.