Cleats logo

The NFL, The Jacksonville Jaguars and Bold Events

I love my job!

By Ireland Lorelei Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The NFL, The Jacksonville Jaguars and Bold Events
Photo by Adrian Curiel on Unsplash

I guess some might say that I have one of the coolest jobs in the country! I am a full-time security guard for the Jacksonville Jaguars! I joined the security team in 2019 and it has been a blast of fun ever since. I am not sure that I will ever give this job up!

During the football season, which when you work for the team, is pretty much all year! Between mini camps, training camps, off season training, drafts, games, weekly practices, there really isn’t a very long off season. Most people don’t realize that. They see football season starts at the draft, pre-season, regular season, the Pro Bowl, and then the Super Bowl and it is all over until next July. Not for us!

I have had the greatest opportunities of working with and interacting with the team. I have also worked two Super Bowls and had the opportunity of meeting some of the greatest players in the history of the league. Just to name two of my favorites: Deion Sanders and Michael Irvin. But I have also got to deal with the Secret Service and meeting the Senator of the state of Florida. I have been around JLo, Shakira, Pitbull, and DJ Khaled. I have been on the fields of some greatest stadiums like, of course the Jaguars, Dolphins, Buccs, and the Cowboys.

It is an experience to work at an NFL game and Super Bowl that not too many people can say that they have done that and it is an experience like no other. I have learned that there is so much detail that goes into these games that people never even know existed or understand.

Because Shad Khan owns the Jaguars and his son Tony Khan owns AEW, I have gotten to work with and even know several of the wrestlers. What a great group of people! Not really a wrestling fan, but they are all professional and funny! During a few of these events I have gotten to be around Mike Tyson and Shaq!

Shad Khan also owns Bold Events which puts on numerous concerts. I have gotten to see so many concerts through the last few years. From Guns and Roses, The Rolling Stones, to things like Wild n Out to 85 South. I have gotten to meet and work with the security and production crews and even meet some of the stars like Miranda Lambert and Chris Tomlin.There are so many others I know I have seen or met, but those are in the forefront of my mind.

With concerts picking back up, it is going to be a wild ride in the upcoming months and years! I love my job, the people that I work with are amazing! I haven’t met one person so far that is a stuck up snobby artist! Not to say there aren’t any out there. I am sure there are!

I have contacts that I have met from different states in different positions that would really blow peoples minds. From Assistant Secretary of States, Secret Service members, Homeland Security members, numerous NFL players, Rappers, Wrestlers, Boxers, Singers, Actors, NBA players, and people just like me who just love to serve in the capacity that we do. To say I love my job is an understatement.

It is truly an honor to work here and no, I don’t get to meet every celebrity, most I just see in passing. It is not all glamorous. We work a lot of long hours and sometimes deal with a lot of ‘crazy’ fans, but I love the job just the same.

I hate to say that there is not a lot of specific details that I can give, but there are not! Hope you enjoyed reading why I love my job!

football
Like

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.