Cleats logo

taste

taste

By tammy greenPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

This holiday, I went to my uncle's house in the countryside. Suddenly I heard the crisp crow of a chicken, which caught my attention. It turned out to be a hen at my uncle's house with five newborn chickens fooling around in the yard, but I didn't think it was funny. One evening, I took a freshly steamed corn on the cob into the yard to eat, and saw them loitered in the yard again. From time to time the hen pulled the grass on the ground with her PAWS. It was not easy for her to find a small green worm, "rho... So..." She kept calling for the children to share. One of them is a little yellow chicken very clever, it quickly ran over, bite the worm and run. Four other gray chicks seemed to be irritated and jumped up. They ran after each other. It was so intense. The little yellow chicken seems to think: "Hide somewhere to enjoy!" Unfortunately, a gray chicken catches up, and the little yellow chicken's mouth is nearly taken away. The other three gray chickens, not to be outdone, vowed to take the meal away from them, and they gathered around to discuss something chirp. Little yellow chicken, a jump to hide in a pile of grass with relish to eat up. After a while, he ate it all and walked out triumphantly. The three grey chickens looked at him and seemed to ask, "Where is the good meal?" He said with a straight face, "Strange, wasn't it taken away by one of you?" The three chicks seemed very angry, looked at the other one, and began to quarrel indiscriminately. Little Yellow Chicken took the chance to slip away. All this was in my eyes, I crouched next to laugh. The little yellow chicken ran to my side and patted its wings and looked at me. I looked at it carefully: a light yellow fluffy round like a small pompon, bright eyes reveal a clear air, too cute. Looking at its triumphant appearance, I could not help but say: "You are really a clever ghost!"

My father is a very humorous person, have a father in the time, everywhere is laughter. Once, our whole family were lazy sitting in front of the sofa at home, we watched TV, really do not want to move. Just then, the home landline phone rang, which was a sigh of relief. When the phone rang, no one moved, waiting for the phone rang several times, my brother and my mother can not help but all looked at my father, because we all do not want to move, do in the sofa class comfortable, the phone is in the living room at the end. This is a long way from our point of view, after all, we do not want to move. As a result, when we all looked at my father, but found that my father was using his hands to cover his ears, but also a strength to say: "can't hear can't hear, I can't hear." Dad was lying to himself with that blatant move. But, Dad that look is like a holding the head of a small hamster, too cute. My father was fat, now so a look, round face shrink, two chubby hands, a face pretended to frown, even the brow is a shake a shake, such a father is really let a person look at the joy. So, we looked at my father, can not help but smile, the heart is going to be my father this appearance to melt. But the phone still rang, and no matter how cute Dad was, my brother and I pulled away from him with one hand over his ears, and we said to him, "Dad, we all know you heard the phone ring. Go answer it." Dad tapped my brother and me from side to side and finally sighed, "You naughty boys, I knew I was the one to take on such a big job." Then Dad walked toward the telephone, shaking his head and sighing step by step. Dad this appearance can be really interesting, we looked at the father all could not help but laugh, my father is really interesting.

movie reviewmlsfootball
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.