Cleats logo

Our country has many famous

Our country has many famous

By DANIELLE SPENCEPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Our country has many famous aphorisms about integrity, such as: "people do not stand without faith, the country does not have faith is not strong", "word must be trusted, action must be fulfilled" and so on. We live in this world, is to communicate with people, communicate with people, if we lose the trust of others in their own, then we are not everyone to avoid the lone person? Time and space change, but the integrity is still shining attractive light. Many small things about honesty have been recorded in the history of our Chinese nation. When I was a child, my parents often told me about "Zengzi killing pigs". This story mainly tells about Zengzi's wife to the market, her son to follow, as he walked, while crying. His mother said to him, "You go home, and when I come back, I will kill the pig for you to eat." His wife came back from the market and saw Zeng Zi about to catch a pig to kill. His wife stopped him and said, "That's just for fun with children." But Zeng Zi said: "You must not talk to children for fun. Children are not sensible, they should learn according to their parents and listen to their parents' teachings. And now you've got him, you're teaching kids to lie. When a mother lies to her child and the child does not believe her mother, it is impossible to teach the child well." So Zeng Zi killed the pig. When I heard this story as a child, I knew the adult's. Words may not be trusted, and sometimes they will deceive themselves, but some of them are white lies. No matter how adults deceive themselves, they must be an honest boy. So much for the past, it's time to talk about mine. One day in the summer vacation, my mother asked me to help her buy a pack of salt, and I was very good and came to the door of the supermarket. It was high noon. It was hot, and the sun was radiating heat in the sky. In front of the supermarket, people crowded, swarming up. I was pushed into the crowd and couldn't get out." "Ding" a crisp sound sounded in my ears, and I followed the sound and saw that something shiny had fallen to the ground. I walked over slowly and picked it up. I saw a silver pendant, a surprise, thought: so many people, do not know which is. Might as well take it home. Just want to put into the bag, think of what he once said to himself, to be an honest child. Holding the pendant in his hand, he looked around in the crowd, looking for the donor. I looked in a corner and saw a woman holding a child, looking down for something. I moved with difficulty and reached the "end" with great difficulty. "Auntie, did you drop something?" I pretended to be puzzled." Yeah, yeah. I lost a silver pendant that my husband gave me for my birthday." The aunt was so worried that she was on the verge of crying. Her brow wrinkled and she was relieved. So, is this it?" I took out the silver pendant I had just picked up." Yes, yes." Auntie turned sadness into excitement. I then returned the pendant to my aunt. As soon as my aunt tried to stop me, I turned and left to buy salt. In fact, if you want to keep your integrity, it is not so difficult, but you need to take it seriously, take everyone, everything, and everything seriously.

CONTENT WARNINGinterviewhow to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.