Cleats logo

nconsciously

nconsciously

By Deatrick ThurstonPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Unconsciously, I looked up and found the sound of rain outside the window. The rain was heavy and straight. The wind rushed into my study and beat the white paper. Rain is soft, and when the wind blows it straight, it becomes hard. The rain was naughty, too. It kept hitting my books. Standing up, ready to close the window, saw a scene. The window pot was a little green, not harsh, and the branches and leaves were yellow. As soon as the wind blew, it fell, and the rain fell on it like a big stone, weighing him down. It refused to obey, braved the wind and rain, and finally stood upright. But God is torturing it. When it stood up, the wind and rain hit it again, causing it to fall down again. Is it instinct, belief or persistence? It was knocked down again and again, and climbed up again and again. The word "unyielding" is written vividly. Watching these scenes, I felt a thrill in my heart. When I first bought it, I sowed it wistfully and carefully, watering it every day in anticipation of the day it would bloom. But a month later, it still hasn't grown up, and my sight is gone with the wind. Slowly, I stopped watering it, the soil in the pot became harder and harder, and it gradually disappeared from my memory. The beating of the rain brought me back to reality. Looking at it, it was still struggling in the wind and rain, my nose became sour and tears filled my eyes. It was - over and over again an intense act, like - a huge hammer hitting my heart. A young sapling will not give up a glimmer of hope for survival in a desperate situation, nor will it fall before the test of life and death. Is that true of saplings? What do we do? There may be a bumpy road ahead in our lives, there may seem to be no hope, there may be mud everywhere, but what are these? In the face of life and death, the saplings have no fear, and so do we, crossing seemingly insurmountable ridges, climbing seemingly insurmountable mountains, crossing seemingly insurmountable rivers, hope is ahead. The sapling is so fragile that it won't bend in the wind and rain. We are stronger than the saplings. We don't understand geometry, and we can move forward without fear in the face of difficulties. Looking at the sapling again, it was pressed to the ground, but I was not worried because I knew it would certainly get up.The distant bell sent away an unforgettable yesterday, and the crisp firecrackers announced a new era. Time is like a never-ending river, flowing by people in a hurry and quietly. Unconsciously, a memorable 20** years have gone in a hurry, ushered in a New Year, began another journey for us. January 1, 20** year is after we entered junior high school. On the first New Year's Day, did you lie in bed recalling the sweat, joy and pain of the past year? Growth is like a handkerchief with tears soaked in blue and white checker ---- wet and sad. Sometimes a drop of passionate tears can also dye a trace of growth; Sometimes a loud laugh can paint a rainbow. All the mistakes we have made in the past will be turned into tears, and only a better future will greet us. Our life should not be full of tears, there is only "Happy new year!" But our house is stinking because we're renovating. Neither had a big meal nor set off firecrackers. But, for me, this New Year's Day is very happy. In the morning, I watched TV and read books at home. At noon, I ate beef. Although the packaging of beef is not beautiful, it is carefully stewed with good ingredients, delicious food. In the afternoon, I went to Yangming Park alone to play, bought two bottles of snow, a bottle of spray snow, I took them around the spray, found that snow is dry after disappearing, and spray snow dry will not disappear. I wrote "Happy" on the underpass with snow spray and sprayed snow on the plants so that the plants were covered with snow. Came to the rockery in Yangming Park, I sprayed snow everywhere, so that the earth seemed to have a heavy snow. Finally, I only have a bottle of spray snow, so I deliberately prank: sprayed on the ground "happy" two words, suddenly, a person called: "children don't be naughty!" Scared me off. Later, when the spray paint was gone, I took out a pen and a knife that I carried with me, and I wrote on the bamboo with a pen: "Happy." Then take out a knife and carve on the ground: "Come here." In the evening, I watched cartoons, highlights. Desk calendar and turn to the last page, 20** years has become history, I have grown up, I must study harder.

nwslhow to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.