Cleats logo

My hobby is reading

My hobby is reading

By Tamara BellPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

Everyone has his own hobby, so do I. My hobby is reading Chinese stories. When it comes to reading Chinese stories, there is a reason! That winter, my six-year-old family and I went back to our hometown. There was too much snow on the roads in Sichuan Province to drive. Everyone in our car panicked. At this moment, an uncle in military uniform put on his winter clothes and put on his winter boots. He asked a nearby farmer for a shovel and shoveled the road himself. He shoveled snow into a nearby river. At this time, I borrowed a shovel from a farmer and shoveled snow with soldiers. I also learned to be an adult and shovel with my own toy shovel. When everyone saw my children to shovel snow, are not outdone, shovel snow hard. More than two hours later, a snow free spacious road appeared in front of people, we happily back to the car. When I wanted to have a good sleep, I said, "Little sister!" A strange hoarse voice reached my ears and I looked up. It was just the uncle leading the shovel. I sweetly said: "soldier uncle, how?" He took a book from his waist. He looked at the book, then looked at me: "Little sister, you helped shovel the snow moves me very much. This book will be given to you as a reward!" I stared at my uncle and said, "Thank you, Uncle!" I took the book. Without saying anything, he turned and returned to the carriage. I read the title "Chinese Hero", because at that time the Chinese characters were traditional, so I did not know. "Baby! Mom, go and give me back my shovel. "Hey, Mom! I replied that my mother took the book in my hand and asked me, "Baby, who is this book?" "Mommy's book was just awarded by the uncle who led the shovel!" I am happy to say, mother confused said: "Reward you?" I nodded. 'Yes, the soldier's uncle said he helped me just now. How do you pronounce mother?" Mommy looked at the character and said, "This character is traditional. The book is called "Every man for every Man is a hero." I will never forget that winter, since then, I fell in love with reading Chinese stories.

Read the old saying "ten thousand books travel ten thousand miles" and let us remember it! But don't read for too long at a time or you'll become a nerd or have a series of hallucinations! Let me tell you a story about me and books.

Once, I read books for two hours, "Xiao Xin, come on, don't read any more! So your eyes can't stand it." "Well, look at it again." Unconsciously after a long time, I found that the characters in the book began to move, jump, go. "Hello! Hi Liu Xin!" "Who? Who? Who? Who are you? How do you know my name?" 'It's me! I'm in the book!" "And you are?" "Oh! I forgot to introduce you. I'm Sandy, the elf of the book Kingdom." Sandy paused for a moment. "I am the favorite pet of the king of Shu. Now, I will be your companion!" "Oh, just you?" "Well, you don't believe me? Well, let me give you a test. What books have you read?" "Well, now I'll tell you about the books I saw!"

I read the Gamin of the Bitter Children, and Remy was bullied. Later Mrs. Mieri and son Xiaokang help him, give him a big meal, let Remi feel the warmth of the world! I have also seen the fairy tales in Hauff's Fairy Tales, like sunshine through the cloudy sky. It keeps "the garden green forever," makes one happy in the midst of an effort, and makes one laugh in the midst of a grim life. "Lotus" has many stories. His language is simple and vivid, and the story is profound and has great educational significance. It makes me feel how happy we are. We should cherish our present life and study hard! "Charlotte's Web" spider and pig sincere friendship story!

I coughed and said, "These four books let me experience the courage, wisdom and friendship of the protagonists. The protagonists in fairy tales are elves, mountain ghosts, water monsters, birds, animals, insects, fish. They all have extraordinary magic and can talk like people." "Wow! Sandy praised me straight out. "Liu Xin, you've read a lot of books. You're great, but you need to read more. Its story and beautiful language can always bring us into a better realm, so that you are more influenced by the truth, the good and the beautiful! Keep working hard, come on!"

football
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.