Cleats logo

My father said that

My father said that

By Andrea BakerPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
1

My father said that I was an excellent child, but I lacked confidence. My mother also said that I was a beautiful and kind girl, but I was not confident, and I always felt that I could not do what I had the ability to do. But something happened recently that gave me a boost of confidence. One piano lesson, the teacher handed my mother a registration form, said a few days to hold an art competition to let me participate. After listening to the mother happily took over the registration form, picked up the pen was about to fill, I quickly waved his hand bowed his head and said: "Don't fill, don't fill, I can't!" My mother said to me earnestly: "You can do it! This is "a great opportunity to exercise your courage. Do join." Then he did not hesitate to fill in the registration form, also said that as long as the registration can not easily quit, in addition to some emergency or sick fever, other are not I had to timidly agreed. On the day of the competition, I went to the arena in a nervous and fearful mood and put up my sign with the notes, name, gender, division, major and number. My number was "B5079" and when it was my turn, my palms were sweating. I walked on stage with butterflies in my stomach and started playing. In the process of playing, my heart is very nervous, the head is a little dizzy, after playing I relieved off the stage. A few days later, the result of the race came out. Ah! I got 285 points. Silver! It was unexpected. I couldn't be happier. After the piano lesson on Sunday, I got my medal and certificate from my teacher. Looking at the prize I got, I was so excited that I almost cried. Although I was one point short of winning the gold medal, I was very satisfied. Since winning this prize, I understand that we can't do anything without confidence. With confidence and patience, we can succeed without giving up halfway. I finally realized I was growing up!The first time is everyone has, but also everyone needs, the first time in life is the most important, every first is a new beginning. Remember that time: my father took time out in his busy schedule and took me to Yao Mountain to play rafting. We have supplies for the journey. The next morning we set out, on the way I looked at the beautiful scenery, the mood is better, after a few hours to arrive at the destination. Wow! What a lot of people to see! It is really a sea of people, dad to the ticket office where to buy tickets, told me to wait for him in situ. After a while, they bought, we went in. The crew gave us a raft, told us to get on, and when we were steady, we pushed hard into the water. The water around there was calm, the lake was like a mirror, and as soon as we got into the current speed zone, the water was not fast, it was very fast, and the guy, if he didn't notice, would fall into the water. We are under a landslide, along the fast river, ah! There was a whirlpool ahead and I grabbed the rope on the raft. Wow! Too cool, was a cool water, more spirit, dad also flushed, because the whirlpool did not make me how miserable, I relaxed my vigilance, in front of several downhill and whirlpool, I shouted happily, a one in the past, but to the last one, I suddenly fell into the water, thanks to my learning to swim, then swim in the water up, I grabbed the raft my dad was sitting on and was amused to see him panicking. Dad pulled me up, in this way, I was very alert to sit on it, but after a while, the raft leak, fortunately next to the staff, pulled us to the side of the road, give us a raft, and after a while, the raft was repaired, after two. After the adventure, my father and I understand the safety measures, in the safety of drifting, we headed to the end. So, what, my first adventure?

premier leaguemovie reviewhow to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.