Cleats logo

inconspicuous

inconspicuous

By Harriet VictorinPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I am a pear that grows in the most inconspicuous corner, I have a small body and clothes covered with spots. So I became the object of ridicule, my brothers and sisters are hanging on the branches of those beautiful pears, they wear yellow clothes, have a round and beautiful body, I have a wish to become like them to be valued pears.

One day, we were taken off and put in boxes, and there was darkness all around me. At this time my inferiority complex again attack, here I am more and more afraid, I feel more and more that I am going to be abandoned. After a long time, a ray of light finally illuminated me, and suddenly a strong voice called: "Kong Rong, call your brothers and sisters to come and eat pears, I bought a lot of pears today."

I thought to myself: This must be the head of the family? I didn't get eliminated. I didn't get thrown out. Another woman came from behind and placed us one by one on the table. Kong Rong came and gave the biggest pear to my brother, which made my heart ache a little. I also wanted to be eaten by anyone, even a beggar. Every time I see a brother or sister taken away, my heart hurts more. I wished so much that that sweet little boy would take me away and make me important, but I never did. At the end, when I was about to despair, the little boy took me and said, "I am the youngest, so eat small pears." The tears I had been holding back finally came crashing down.

Kong Rong's virtue gives me a new life, my name will always be remembered, I am a pear of comity, my wish has finally been fulfilled, I have become the pear that is valued.

Looking at the sky, endless light blue, inside those jagged clouds strong in front of the light blue, the intersection of blue and white, let people have a kind of unspeakable joy.

I stand on the balcony, quietly looking at the sky, the sky always seems to say something, but no one can understand them. Some sadness, some happiness. I feel that the clouds are free, drifting in the boundless sky, moving slowly, without time limits, without drifting direction.

I heard that "those who look up at the sky are lonely", the silence of the sky, and the people who look up at the sky are always that kind of sad eyes, like thinking about some past grief in the mind, which always makes people feel the bitterness of their lives. But others say "the sky is a good place to release your mood." Yes, the vastness of the sky, the freedom of the sky, gives me comfort when we are sad. Looking at it, the troubles in the brain were swept away, forgetting the bitterness of life, forgetting the troubles, only remember that I was looking at the sky, this piece of heaven belongs to myself. Perhaps, each person's feeling of the sky is different, and the purity and innocence of the sky will give each person a different perception.

In the evening, the little stars like pearls, inlaid under the sky, flashing light. The sky is set off so beautiful, those memories of hours, suddenly appear in front of you. Let a person's heart become warm up.

The sky also has its dark side, like a crying child, but in the end, it always shows its most brilliant smile.

The sky, it is a mysterious place, by which we feel, no one can replace.

football
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.