Cleats logo

Foggy streets

Foggy streets

By Rosberg KoziolPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Foggy streets, it was raining, and I met someone worth learning from.

On July 4, I came to the library with my classmates, and the lotus flower on the opposite moat was flourishing. We went ahead to prepare, when the door lined up, are here to study college students, suddenly, a figure attracted my eyes, in the crowd is very conspicuous. I couldn't help wondering, why did he come? Are we going in? My mind is full of question marks.

At nine o 'clock, the activity began, when visiting the first floor, I couldn't help but stop the pace, not surprisingly, he was there, sitting on a chair in the corner, the waist is straight, the bronzed skin is the mark of the wind and rain, wearing an orange raincoat, the face is serious and serious, I saw the rain on the face dripping wet the floor, along the look, the back a few words: Hefei sanitation.

Confused and curious, I walked up to him and saw a half-eaten apple in his left hand, a Pike pen in his right hand that must have been used for a long time, and his glasses with a broken leg, which he tied with a rope. I was about to check it out when I heard the caretaker whisper, "Please follow and keep quiet." I can only keep up, and finally glance at his desk: a yellow note and a white book, he is writing something in neat font, mouth muttering words, but unfortunately did not hear what, but saw a line of small words I can not believe: the world is worth it.

I can't believe it. I once read that book. It was a book about philosophy of life. The sentences were funny and funny, like children's words, but full of philosophy. Later, I was assigned back to the first floor to organize the books, but found that he was not there, the seat was very clean, if not for the sight of the fruit pit in the trash can, I could not even find his previous location.

Outside is a rhythmic sweeping sound, suddenly feel the sound of bamboo leaves brushing the ground is also so wonderful, there are many people with his age along the way, but some hair white, some hair is turning white, they are worthy of my study.

A sanitation worker, ordinary, his background may be poor, but his love of learning is priceless; His clothes are ragged, but his heart is noble, and the suffering he has experienced in life is the touchstone of value.

People's evaluation of value is not absolutely fair at all, those who only read for fate, after all, can only become the servants of fate. The true value of life is that you do what you love and learn to control your fate instead of being fooled by it. Sometimes, your value often comes from the world's evaluation of you, but follow your heart, conform to yourself, let yourself become valuable yourself, why let others bind yourself?

At nine o 'clock, the activity began, when visiting the first floor, I couldn't help but stop the pace, not surprisingly, he was there, sitting on a chair in the corner, the waist is straight, the bronzed skin is the mark of the wind and rain, wearing an orange raincoat, the face is serious and serious, I saw the rain on the face dripping wet the floor, along the look, the back a few words: Hefei sanitation.

football
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.