Chapters logo

Visit to South Korea

Visit to South Korea

By Abhi SharmaPublished 8 days ago 2 min read
Visit to South Korea
Photo by Daniel Bernard on Unsplash

Hey everyone, it's Abhi here! Today, I’m super excited to take you all on an amazing adventure as I explore the vibrant and dynamic country of South Korea. After a long flight, I’ve finally arrived in Seoul! This city is a perfect blend of traditional and modern elements, and I can’t wait to explore every corner of it. My first stop is Myeongdong, a haven for foodies and shopaholics. The street food here is incredible – from tteokbokki to hotteok, everything looks and smells delicious! Next, I’m stepping back in time at Gyeongbokgung Palace. This place is rich in history, and wearing a Hanbok adds to the immersive experience. Finally, I’m wrapping up the day with a visit to Namsan Seoul Tower to get a breathtaking view of the city. Today, I’m taking a day trip to one of the most unique and significant places in the world – the Demilitarized Zone, or DMZ. The tour gives a fascinating glimpse into the history and ongoing tension between North and South Korea. Standing at the Dora Observatory and peering into North Korea is a surreal experience. No visit to South Korea is complete without a deep dive into its rich culture. In Jeonju, I’m wandering through the Hanok Village, which feels like stepping into a different era. I also got my hands dirty learning how to make Kimchi – it’s harder than it looks! And of course, I had to try Jeonju’s Bibimbap, which is out of this world. My journey continues in Busan, where the vibe is totally different from Seoul. Haeundae Beach is perfect for unwinding, and the Gamcheon Culture Village is a feast for the eyes with its vibrant colors and artistic flair. Don’t miss the fresh seafood at Jagalchi Fish Market – it’s a seafood lover’s paradise! As my adventure in South Korea comes to an end, I’m left with unforgettable memories and a deep appreciation for this beautiful country. From the energetic streets of Seoul to the tranquil temples and breathtaking landscapes, South Korea has something for everyone. I hope you enjoyed coming along with me on this journey. Until next time, this is Abhi signing off. Annyeong!

Adventure

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ASWritten by Abhi Sharma

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.