Chapters logo

The Cheshire House Eleven

The entity in the house is getting restless. But she isn't entirely sure why. And she isn't sure that she should stay there for much longer.

By Raphael FontenellePublished 5 months ago 6 min read
1
The Cheshire House Eleven
Photo by James Fitzgerald on Unsplash

Hello Journal,

I woke up to hear the weird noises last night. This time,it sounded like someone was pacing angrily. Like they were looking for something. I think it was Trevor's Father looking for us and the pill bottle...speaking of which. We're not sure where Trevor got the bottle for these. He never mentioned them in his diary. And I'm wondering if it wasn't...okay so it's not really important but I wanted to take my mind off of last night. Can you blame me for not staying on topic?

Anyway, Raven and I didn't check the place for anything this time. We got ready for work, had tons of coffee to keep awake. The noises sort of kept us up.

I wanted to also say that the pharmacist called today. Well,called Raven. She said that she did some research on the pills on her own time. Apparently Ambrose would make his own 'medicines' to give people. They'd make people very sick and a few of his patients died from what he gave them. It wasn't very many patients so it took a while for people to put the clues together. It's strange that he would poison his own son. Raven suggested that it was probably to make his son do whatever he wanted. Or to keep him too weak to run away rather than just kill him like the others.

He was the doctor's son.

Though that doesn't mean much considering the things he did. But we need to get rid of him sooner or later. Or all of this is going to get much worst. I'm not sure how much worse this could be,the thing hasn't done anything wrong. And I haven't had the nightmares of Trevor,or even been dreaming when I sleep. I'm chalking it up to the stress of all this bullcrap that we've been going through lately. The noises, the pill finding along with the creepy admirer that I've gotten and want to punch in the face.

Raven finished up the call a few minutes ago. Right now we're trying to think of how to get rid of the footsteps. I was thinking we should get an Ouija board from Wal-Mart or someplace like that. It would probably be a way to contact the ghost. Whether it's Trevor or Ambrose, we'll find out soon enough. I wish I had been smart enough to buy one when the bad stuff started but I was poor. And I wasn't thinking it was a ghost or anything.

It's obvious now but then it wasn't.

We're going to the store in a few minutes and I'll get back to you when we get back. I really feel stupid for not getting this before. || So the store had a few models of the dang board. One was particularly pink as all out and sparkly. And of course we bought that one. It's completely silly and frilly looking. But it was cheaper than the other models there. Though this'll be harder to get rid of at the end of all of this.

I highly doubt we're going to get rid of this thing tonight. Or even make the thing move on to the afterlife or something. Raven was sure we'd at least get some answers for what's going on. And whether or not we'll be safe from whatever is upstairs. I'm hoping that we get Trevor if he's still here.

I think we'll be safer with him here talking to us than Ambrose.

Right now Raven is setting up the Ouija board, I'll need to get the candles. There's some in the kitchen that we can use. This could be useful. Hopefully we won't trigger the fire alarms while we're doing this. Cuz if that happens I'm going to be completely pissed off. Anyway, I'm going to stop writing for a little bit. I'll write some information when we get it from whomever we get this from.

___________________________

Information So Far: We're in contact with a spirit. So far we haven't convinced the spirit to give us a name. But they said that they're friendly. I'm sorta convinced that this person is lying to us about this. Ghosts are tricky like that.

Name: Trevor (Might be him, I'm not sure it is.)

Intentions: To help me survive the house. And to get rid of the pills in the little room.

I'm not sure that I believe that this is the Trevor we read about or not. And I obviously don't trust him. Raven and I've been asking him questions on if he wants to move on. He keeps telling us no about that. That he wants someone else to move on and he won't speak on what right now. So Raven keeps asking him about who. Again we've been getting no response about this. I think he means his Dad. It has to be his Dad. Who else could be in the house with him that's dead just like him?

So we've been asking other stuff. Like why it took him so long to ask for help. He is telling us that he tried to but they didn't listen to us. And that the last girl who house sat was completely unable to feel that he was there. Oh great. That means I'm possibly a medium or just sensitive to ghosts.

I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

At least Raven can hear him too. So I'm not alone on this one. The look that she's giving me is telling me that she doesn't feel lucky either. And Trevor tells us that we're in danger by being this way. But it isn't our fault that we are. Right now he's trying to tell us to get rid of this board and have me stay at Raven's. Just stay there until my Grandparents get home, since the thing he wants gone is gaining strength. He won't tell us who the thing is but he said I'm better off at my friend's place for now. Of course we asked if this was his Dad and he ignored it. We tried to ask him for more stuff and he told us goodbye. I'm not happy that Trevor fled the room. Especially when his advice is sound and I probably should. Though I'm worried what'll happen to the fish if I leave. Raven doesn't have a tank for them to stay in. They'll be here by themselves, unable to defend themselves as well. I can't just flat out leave them here. And Raven says she can't leave me here by myself. So we're doing the dumb decision and staying here despite what Trevor wants. We're going to look up purification rituals to get rid of any evil.

I maybe doing something stupid, but I'm going to make sure that we're not defenseless.

Laters,

Morticia.

Horror
1

About the Creator

Raphael Fontenelle

Horror movie fan trying to write decent horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    They actually freaking contacted the ghost using an ouija board?! Lol. Heading to part 12 now

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.