Chapters logo

My Vocal eclipse story

Worth a timely re-read?

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 30 days ago Updated 30 days ago 1 min read
2
My Vocal eclipse story
Photo by Jack Carter on Unsplash

I wrote this chapter a year ago, while I was recovering from Covid, and it won 2nd place in the Purple Clouds challenge. Ana's Home is still one of my favorite pieces in my Vocal collection, and it involves an eclipse (if you read to the end).

I enjoyed re-visiting this work, and I wanted to give others a fresh chance to catch it as well! (Not Covid, just the story ...)

Thanks for indulging my repost!

Magical RealismCliffhanger
2

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi30 days ago

    Amazing excellent story you did it very well

  • Ward Norcutt30 days ago

    I remember this lovely story well

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.