Chapters logo

My high school sweetheart

part 1

By katelyn rose Published 7 months ago 3 min read
1
My high school sweetheart
Photo by Justin Buchholz on Unsplash

Love isn't it funny? My name is Alex, and i will tell you about my high school sweetheart billy.He was amazing and cute but he could be rude and not so great. We became close friends my third year of high school and his last year. He was a smoker and so was i, and that is how it started. My home life wasn't amazing my mom died two years ago and my dad was abusive.

Me and Billy would party a lot, we had the same home life so it wasn't surprising. People did know about his home life but they knew about mine. One night i was at a party with my friend Steve and we were kinda drunk, and billy had walked up to us. He was trying to pull me away.

"Alex please" billy said whinging

"No billy, i'm hanging with Steve and remember you don't wanna be seen with me" i whispered

His face turned red at my remark, not embarrassed but angry. He grabbed my wrist and dragged my outside, hiding us from any one around.He wanted to say something but couldn't, he would open his mouth but nothing would come out.I attempted to leave but he jumped up and clung onto me not letting go. Suddenly he let out a small cry.

"Alex" he said crying

" yes billy?" i question

"Help me, let me stay at your house for a few days...Please." he wimped

"Billy i don't know, i mean think about my dad" i exclaimed

"please" he begged

"Fine" i said kinda annoyed

As i went to get up i realized my ride was gone, Steve probably took his girlfriend home.So i rode with billy, he was drunk but he wasn't a bad driver. First we went to his house and picked up some clothes. I aslo made him pick up his school bag. When we got to my house, he unpacked and put his clothes in an empty dresser i had. I set up a small plate on the floor so he could see there.

I was taking a shower, when my TV started blasting AC/DC. I jumped out and put a towel on.

"Billy turn it down, do you want me dad to find you" i somewhat yelled

"No i don't want him to and damn you look good"

My face turned red and i walked back into the bathroom and got dressed, when i walked out billy was lying on my bed going through my photo album, I walked over and turned a movie called Me before you. Billy looked over at me and smiled noticing a Polaroid picture of me in my photo album reading the book.

" so is this your favorite movie or book?" he laughed

"Both" i said

He smiled, looking at how happy i was, he put the album down and got up.I looked over at them and asked him what he was doing, he said he was going to the bathroom. I just went back to watching my movie.

He walked back in and got back on my bed, i got up and repacked my bag.When i turned back around he was asleep on my bed or so i thought.But when i went to lay down on the blanket on the floor, he mumbled "please lay up here".

So i got up and layed down next to him and fell asleep, i woke up to my school alarm going off and I realized he was cuddling me. I tried to pry his hands off me but he didn't.

"billy let go" i said annoyed

"Why" he sleepy said

"we need to get ready for school dummy"

So he let go and we both got up, I started getting ready i put on a black T- shirt and my blue and black flannel,striped shorts,a and black leggings.

" Dang girl who you all dressed up for" billy said with a smirk

"shut up lets go now" i said as i walked to the car

We hoped in his car and headed off to school.

The end of part 1

Part 1PlayFictionFantasy
1

About the Creator

katelyn rose

I write horror and romance, i am open to any suggestions you may have<3 ^,^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    That was a wonderful piece of writing. I really enjoyed it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.