Chapters logo

Messages From the Universe šŸ„¹

todays magical moment

By Kayleigh Fraser āœØPublished 8 months ago ā€¢ 5 min read
9
Messages From the Universe šŸ„¹
Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

I just had one of the most spiritually incredible days of my life.

I canā€™t share the whole story until I am safely off this islandā€¦ because I have to protect myselfā€¦ let me just cut to end. The story start to finish would have a much more impressive impact but (safety first).

Itā€™s very nomal for me to allow Spotify to suggest songs for me ā€¦ and for those songs to be incredibly apt to my mood or situation. Often I will pick up my phone to add songs that I love to existing playlists for later.

Today that happened with this one.

Something about it really caught my attentionā€¦ I donā€™t know what, or whyā€¦ but I knew I had to save it.

(At this point I really wish I could tell you about the hour before thisā€¦ but Iā€™ll leave that for a later day!)

Now, I am a person who is in regular communication with the universe. I learned how to listen and interpret many of her messages.

I am that person who sees repeating numbers everywhere (even that screenshot? 18:18?!) and looks up the meaning. I encounter spirit animals and look up their meaning. I canā€™t even begin to explain a teeny fraction of my reality but you are probably forming enough of a vague picture!

So of course the title of this song that grabbed my attention also did!

I mean, come on!

Voice Note 313?!?!?

By Jamie Haughton on Unsplash

What kind of strange insane song name is that?!?!?!

So OF COURSE I had to listen to this message and go into my voice notes to see what note 313 is.

NB// I have like 450 voice notes. Sometimes I use this like a voice journal when I have been either too upset, lazy or excited to write. Sometimes something so profound has happened or I hit upon some enlightening realisation that I feel I need to record asap and writing is too slow.

Sometimes I just wanted to feel like I had ā€˜someoneā€™ to talk to or hear a voice. There were a LOT of weeks Iā€™ve spend in the past year where I havenā€™t heard a single person talk. Itā€™s been a pretty ā€˜aloneā€™ year*!

*Actually a lot more years than thatā€¦//

By Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Back to the Voice Note.

Of course I have no idea what to expect hereā€¦ it could be me sobbing my heart outā€¦ it could be talking about some insane thing that happenedā€¦ or some musing about life. I had no clue.

I immediately notice the date and time.

Christmas Eve.

Of course I remember where I was last Christmas Eve but I had zero recollection of this recording. To be honest, I was thinking this was going to be 20 minutes of me crying and I was about to be reminded how far Iā€™ve come in a year.

I canā€™t describe where I was - but just to give you a tiny window of insight into the scene - letā€™s just say;

I was alone with very few rations to eat

I was terrified to even go near a window incase I was seen

I knew I had to move in a couple of days because the people I was staying with grew (understandably) terrified of my being there

(if it hadnā€™t been Christmas they would have told me to leave that day - I could feel their struggle with this strongly).

I had next to no money, no ID and no idea where to go next. I had already more than scraped my tiny barrel of contacts to ask (most of whom just blocked my number).

The level of fear people here had at even the mention of my name let alone being linked to me in any way was off the charts.

The scariest government I could imagine are literally hunting for me.

There seemed to be no end in sightā€¦ (I mean - you already know itā€™s now 9 months on from then!!!!!! No end was in sight because ā€¦ it hasnā€™t ended yet)

Oh, and all I had to my name was a small bag with only two outfits (already smelling like mould), two pairs of pants that are now threadbare from being hand washed daily for 4 months and some shampoo I acquired somewhere. (Conditioner was desperately missed by my hair).

My skin was bloated, red and itchy from all the low quality food and poisoned rice that I was being fed (rice here is highly toxic with arsenic). My hair was falling out in clumps regularly (this was very scary - my hair is not thick). I looked like I had aged 20 years in just 4 months.

And I hadnā€™t had internet for ages. I think I was rationing like 1GB over the couple of weeks I was there. So that means no music, no movies, no connection with the outside world.

I had just spent my birthday alone without a single happy birthday wish. Not that there was much to be happy birthday-ing aboutā€¦ but stillā€¦.

As for the upcoming new year? I didnā€™t even know if I would still be alive.

==========================

Thatā€™s enough, right?

To give you a bit of an insight into the outside circumstances?

It was without any doubts the worst Christmas of my lifeā€¦.

By Matthieu Comoy on Unsplash

(Of course there were no lights. This was just another day in hell)

So. This recording.

I am remembering all of the aboveā€¦ and assuming the worst.

Iā€™m going to just leave it here and you can listen if you like. I listened to the original full version on my phone but itā€™s not easy to upload that here. I remembered it was on my Instagram (I had to reactivate it the other day because of this petition) so I found it there ā€¦ and linked it. Itā€™s cut down but the main message is thereā€¦.

I genuinely am in awe of my past self and my ability to keep returning to love and to spread that message. No matter what situation I am in.

I am also in awe of the universe sending me this message about Voice Note 313 on this particular day, at that particular moment (itā€™s soooooo hard not to elaborate on this!!)ā€¦

So ā€¦ if you have time, give this a listenā€¦. I have a feeling it will leave you lifted about everything in your life.

Especially given context of when I recorded thisā€¦. šŸ•Šļø

I really hope this message resonates with you as powerfully as it did with me (again) today šŸ¤āœØšŸ„¹

(Just a foot note - as I was about to hit to publish this? The time is exactly 20:20ā€¦. )

šŸ˜‚šŸ™šŸ˜‡āœØšŸ¤šŸ•Šļø

Itā€™s so normal to me now - many of my articles (for one tiny example) are 888 wordsā€¦. The one on Dairy Addiction?? Was 5555 words!!!!!!

I couldnā€™t make this stuff up if I tried šŸ˜‚

NonfictionMagical Realism
9

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser āœØ

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related šŸ’«

ā€œWhen life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on orangesā€

šŸŠšŸ‹šŸ’„šŸ‹šŸŠ

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Kayleigh, this is absolutely beautiful! Iā€™m assuming this is the experience you mentioned was reflective of the poem:) The song, the voice note that correlates, and this wondrous experience you are describing (without knowing details, I still feel goosebumps from your words) with all of the gorgeous gifts in numbers from the universe. Iā€™m in awe and celebration with you!!! So much admiration for your spirit, even through so much unimaginable pain and discomfort, radiates love and joy. Thank you for sharing this and for sharing your light! šŸ’«āœØšŸ’ž

  • Berry Driven8 months ago

    Return to your true self. Just amazing.

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Kayleigh! You're a gem of a person! Seriously! That you can be that positive after everything, makes you so strong and great! You're voice is kinda how imagined it! I'm so sorry you've had the ewperience you have, and glad it hasn't broken you! Thank you for sharing your inspiring, heartfelt and wise words!

  • How can we heal the anger in the world if we hold anger in our hearts. How can we heal the bitterness in the world is we hold bitterness in our hearts. I could go on and on about what I loved in your voice note but then it would be me writing a whole transcript of it because I love everything that you've said there. So much of truth and wisdom! I just checked and I only have 18 voice notes. I really love that you have so many voice notes. I should start doing that too. Like you mentioned, a journal!

  • Joelle EšŸŒ™8 months ago

    (11:11 as i write this šŸ˜‰) you have an absolutely beautiful voice. And I love ur accent (something about scottish accents for me haha). What an inspiring person you are. I interpreted the beginning of this post as you maybe regaining ur freedomā€¦ i hope thats the case šŸ™šŸ¼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.