Chapters logo

COFFEEEZILLA

The dark truth about fake Gurus thing I never talk about

By Timothy MwitiPublished 6 days ago 2 min read

ladies and gentlemen welcome to the studio this is actually my second time filming this I am your host your internet detective but I'm sad to say um I just found out that three of my video files that were planned were corrupted because I muted my mic somehow uh so get some coffee guys because uh I'm gonna pull a late night here try to get some more content out for you guys because there's no way in hell I m going bald this month let me tell you right now guys today I want to talk to you this throwback Thursday if you don't know what day it is just so you know that's why we do this throwback Thursday hello you're almost at the end of your week hang in there on Thursdays as you guys know we go back in time to learn the lessons of scammers so we can learn not only about them but also ourselves a little bit of psychology of who we are and together we can be a more educated population fall for scammers less and in general learn to empathize with each other more I don't know if this show actually does any of that but uh it's aspirational guys today we're talking about the dark truth about conmen something that Love kind of had to come to grips with because you know on the show we kind of make fun of these people we put paint them in the worst possible light but there's a truth that I Love been avoiding about the true con men listen there are kind of your bottom feeding conmen but then there's the top tier and at the highest tier what I haven't been addressing and what is so uncomfortable to admit is how likable con men are and i know you're saying Steven no these guys are they're they're scammers no no it's okay to admit the truth which is that if you watch look I was watching the napoleon hill interview right because I did that last throwback Thursday and one thing I came away with is look if you can just strip away that the lying the the fake success the fact that he was totally phony with it all this man is actually extraordinarily likable I hate to say it and remember before you begin writing that your online Limit.

Self-help

About the Creator

Timothy Mwiti

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • eldine mwiti4 days ago

    nice one

Timothy MwitiWritten by Timothy Mwiti

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.