Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

A Lier and it's Slayer

-an adventurous journey through the galaxies to reunite as a couple, overcoming life's obstacles and pains.

By Chacha JaramilloPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - September 2023

Life is full of surprises

Adrenaline rises

Excitement

Prominent

Another way of torment

But at the moment

My thoughts as I meant

I don't know

But need to know

If someone just going through

Knows what I'm going through

Is just enough

Am I being rough

Not knowing though

Now being naïve

Is how I live

I feel used

I feel amused

How can I still

Have my thoughts to kill

I don't have the skill

My heart is beating a mil

Excitement

At the moment

Torment

Is another

Is there any other?

To convince me not to bother

It's being said by my brother

Am I in love?

Someone please just to prove

I'm lost

I'm confused

It seems to be the start

Of another piece

Of the puzzle that fell apart

A piece of art

Not even the great painter

Can differentiate them apart

How can I make sure

He won't worry for me?

My head again

Nods down for so much pain

I see there's no way

I can gain

Love to last that way

That I miss dearly

Regularly

Early

That love we both sow

That inadvertently grew

And only one of us fought

Growing the seeds of love

No one approved

No one loved

Uncertainty

Mostly potty

Anyone noticed

No more excuses were faced

Now two bodies are forced

To bring up their own

Beaten heart

In many pieces now apart

Where's the glue

That will join the pieces

Out of the blue?

Pretending

Not mending

Just announcing

A love defeated

Nevertheless created

Now two bodies are evading

The love once two were mending

Love

My love

My precious love

No one cares to ever approve

This secret love

No one will approve

Just appreciate

The time they both associate

To lust

Just

To mention

And much more just to show direction

Just a mere way of protection

Turned itself into a correction

Many hurting

As many it could affect

All affection

The love that once was there

It scaped to the atmosphere

Where sins adhere

And flaws finds love back in here

The Man I Love

How will I know

Lost loves fades like snow

Two bodies joined

Two souls harmoniously joined

Two hearts never to have

No remorse to have

Drunken in love

In ecstasy to move

Into one to approve its motive apparent

Many moons many moans

Through the way to heaven

As shown by the raven

In the heat of the moment

All their sorrows, no torment

Their fears, their sharing

Every night, every moment

In their thoughts advising

Bad news ignoring

A solution to admiring

It's future, it's legacy

For admiring

His sorrow inquiring

My pain, in crusted

Like daggers never impostes

Against my will

To a point to make me ill

No way

No pay

No money on the way

Reality to ignore

Love, lush and more

Too many faces to ignore

That fire

That love ignites

To my core to shake

Love to make

And forget

Tomorrow and many nites

The man I love

The man I know

Will never know

How much I love

And rest my heart

Never to be apart

Will always be one heart

Will always be one love

To carry each other

In monents that others

Never mind to inquire

Only to require

Their flaws to put to fire

Their mistakes to admire

Again recurring thoughts to mute

Reviewed in complete absolute

Reminiscent of once

Never ever put a stance

No discussion to pronounce

A separation to announce

Shame on them

Shame on their relationship

Full fill a love that never existed

A love never instated

The man I love

The man I owe

Solutions to prove

There's only one love

Only for the man I love

About the Creator

Chacha Jaramillo

Nature, music and great food lover. Dreaming of having a blog to help people overcome life’s challenges. Born Latin-Chinese, my stories relate how resilience helps you overcome life’s obstacles.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Darkos10 months ago

    Congratulations on Top story ! 💚

  • Darkos10 months ago

    Painful full of real emotions thoughts and the love Beautiful!

  • Naveedkk 10 months ago

    Congratulations on top story,

  • Archibong James10 months ago

    Hi Chacha, I really enjoyed reading your article. Thanks again for sharing. I’ve also given you a LIKE and SUBSCRIBED too. Could you read my story, give me a LIKE, SUBSCRIBE and probably add a COMMENT? That would mean a lot: https://vocal.media/fiction/lynda-the-series-episode-one Looking forward to reading more from you. Thanks

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great work!

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    You got to me with this one!

Chacha JaramilloWritten by Chacha Jaramillo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.