BookClub logo

The Starlight Chronicles

A young dreamer’s celestial journey

By NagwaPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
The Starlight Chronicles
Photo by Klemen Vrankar on Unsplash

I’ve always been fascinated by the night sky. My parents and siblings would often find me glazing up at the stars, lost in there twinkling magic. They’d smile and join me and together, we’d imagine what lay beyond our planet.

One evening, I announced that I wanted to build my own telescope to explore the universe. My family didn’t hesitate, they encouraged me to go for it, even offering to help me gather materials and build it together.

As we worked on the telescope, my parents shared stories of their own childhood dreams and passion. My siblings chimed in with their own ideas and curiosity. It was like the whole family was united in this adventure.

Finally, the night arrived when we could test our creation. We set up the telescope in our backyard, and I was the first to look through the lens. The stars shone brighter than ever before, and I felt like I was reaching out to the cosmos.

My family cheered and hugged me, beaming with pride. “You did it! You did it kiddo” they exclaimed “the universe is yours to explore!!”

From that moment on our backyard became our own personal observatory. We spent countless nights, glazing at the stars together,sharing stories, and dreaming big.

Fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NWritten by Nagwa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.