BookClub logo

Sweet Story

It''s a beautiful story

By Md AbdullahPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
Abdullah

Rain is falling. There is gray sky.

Carla visits the store. She examines the parasols. A crimson umbrella is her favorite. It is rather clever. The price is 10 bucks.

Carla attends school. She's not wealthy at all.

You may get the umbrella for seven bucks from me.

Alright, lass. You're in luck today. Please give me $7. The parasol is

own. "It's my lucky day," Carla exclaims. The crimson umbrella is held over her head by her. The umbrella becomes wet from the rain.

Carla visits a bakery. She's hoping to get some cakes. Her younger sibling adores

sweets. She enters the store.

Her crimson umbrella is left next to the door.

Within the store, silence reigns.

Three little cakes are selected by Carla. She converses with the store clerk.

A client is heading out of the store. She is a recent graduate. She has a cake box in her hands.

Carla is about to exit the store. Where is her umbrella, though?

One umbrella is located close to the entryway. This isn't a red parasol. Carla does not own this umbrella.

This is an ancient black umbrella. It features a yellow duck motif. That is not shrewd. Carlis

Accepts the parasol.

"This day is not lucky for me!" Says Carla.

Carla strolls towards the town center. To her, a young man talks.

Hi there!

He grinned.

Carla hasn't met this young man before. She swiftly turns to go.

The youth is trailing Carla. She enters a throng of people. The young man goes with the umbrella that is black and yellow.

"Hey!" Hold on! Says a young man.

Carla pivots. She gives the young man a glance. She's upset. "Leave!" she exclaims.

The youth is depressed.

"I'm sorry, Maria," he exclaims. "I'm running behind."

"I am not Marisa," Carla exclaims.

"Do you not belong to Marisa?" asks the young man. He gestures at the black umbrella with yellow ducks. "That's her parasol."

Carla says, "Oh." "Maria, who are you?"

Marisa is someone I don't know, the young man adds. "I'll get to know her. We're about to

drink coffee. It came from my cousin. My cousin works with Marisa.

"Marisa, I'm not you!" repeats Carla.

"My cousin possesses a picture of Marisa," the young guy utters. "She has height. You have height. She has short, brown hair. You have short, brown hair. She's holding an umbrella in the picture.

The umbrella is black with yellow ducks on it. Your umbrella is black with yellow on it.

drakes!

Carla glances up at the ancient parasol. She believes that Maria is a thief. "My new red umbrella is with her." Carla is irate once more.

"Please try not to get upset," the young man asks. He checks his watch. Three is it.

the hour. At 2:30, Marisa leaves for work. Right now, I can't meet her. It's past due.

He gives Carla a grin. "How about we have coffee together?" he asks.

Carla ponders for a while. OK, she responds. "Let's head to my aunt's coffee."

Once more, the young man beams.

That sounds fantastic, he replies.

"I go by Paul. Third year law student here. Says a young man.

Me, Carla. I also attend school. Science is what I'm studying," Carla explains.

Paul and Carla are seated in the café. They sip coffee there. Talk ensues. They converse and laugh.

Carla abruptly stands up.

"Oh no," she exclaims. "It is late." I need to get home. I have to study. I will be having an

test is tomorrow.

Best of luck! When will we next meet? Says Paul.

"Yes," That will be pleasant. Says Carla.

It will soon be dark. It's peaceful in the town square.

Carla notices a tall girl. The young lady's black hair is cut short. She possesses a clever umbrella. This umbrella is crimson.

The girl's name is Marisa.The ancient black umbrella with the yellow ducks is visible to Marisa. She's concerned. She suddenly has a crimson face.

"Don't worry," Carla assures. "Retain my crimson parasol. This umbrella is nice. It's fortunate

coverall. I'm having a lucky day!

The umbrellas are wet from the rain. Carla grinned. She then dashes home.

ClubCONTENT WARNINGBook of the YearBook of the MonthBook of the Day
Like

About the Creator

Md Abdullah

Dear Reader,

My name is Abdullah.

I live in Bangladesh , Dhaka.

My father name Md : Shajahan Mia

Contact address : [email protected]

Whatsapp : +8801323527371

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.