BookClub logo

Mr Leprechaun 2 extended

Man with the green clover

By Kings LoyaltyPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
Like
Where me gold

On a dark night, the streets are quiet as St. Patrick's Day approaches. I tap my hammer lightly, a signal to let you know that the mischievous leprechaun is near. I sneak into your home, pulling out all your laces and sprinkling glitter in your hair. As you walk around, you'll find my gold coins scattered everywhere, a playful reminder of my presence.

You may try to catch me in a trap, but I always manage to slip away, causing chaos wherever I go. I turn things upside down, making your toilet water turn green and leaving a trail of mischief in my wake. House after house, I continue my tricks, fixing shoes, stealing snacks, and evading any attempts to capture me.

You may think you have outsmarted me with elaborate traps, like a shoe box on a stick or an iron cage, but I am too quick and cunning to be caught. I have been alive for centuries, honing my skills at evading capture. No trap can contain me for long, as I dance away to freedom with a twinkle in my eye.

Even when faced with a complex contraption designed by an engineer, I find a way to outsmart it and escape unscathed. Your entire house may be a maze of traps, but I navigate them with ease, leaving you in awe of my trickery. I am a master of escape, a true Gaelic trickster who cannot be contained.

As the years pass, children may try to devise the perfect trap to catch me, but I always seem to slip away, leaving them scratching their heads in wonder. Perhaps one day, a brilliant child will succeed in capturing me, but until then, I shall continue my pranks with glee.

So, as you watch this tale unfold, keep an eye out for the glint of gold coins hidden throughout the story. See if you can spot them all, a playful challenge to test your keen eye. And remember, the leprechaun may be elusive, but the thrill of the chase is what makes St. Patrick's Day magic come alive.

Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kings Loyalty

Hello,

I’m a very outgoing open minded person, not here to judge but to listen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.