BookClub logo

January Reads

Month 1

By Cassidy HandPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
3

Beginnining of the year is so exciting and with new goals emerging out of the cold air of winter. My goal for this year is to read a minium of 5 books a month. Which ends up being 60 books this year. Reading a physical book holds so much meaning to me,its like I’m actually there and that I’m feeling everything the author wants you to feel. So for this months reads, some I’ve read before and some I have not.

The first book I read this month was Shade’s Fall by Jamie Begley. This is one of my all time favorites. It’s apart of a wonderful motorcycle series, that takes place in Kentucky. There’s smut, action, love, passion, emotional storytelling that will pull you inside of the book. This is number 4 in the series, and I have to say its the best one. This author though has never written a bad book that I’ve seen or read. I rate this one 100/10.

Second book I’ve read this month is called Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover. This one is so good and showcases such motivational emotion, that you are invested from the moment you start reading. You think one thing is true till its pulled out from under you. Colleen is so good at doing that, I’m now fully expecting something like that every time I open one of her books. This is a must read, and its pretty quick. I rate this book an 8/10.

The third book I’ve read this month is called Every Summer After by Carley Fortune. This one was alright. Actually it made me really angry how at the end the guy forgives the girl for cheating on him with his bother, like really. It took me awhile to get invested, mainly because I was having a major surgery, stay tuned for that post. I rate this book an 5/10.

The Fourth book I’ve read this month is called It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. I really loved this book that it only took me 2 days to read this beautiful masterpiece. Like I’m so rooting for Lily who is the main character, and I’m so proud that she left her abusive husband even though he’s not a bad guy. I’m Im rooting for her to be able to fall in love with the first boy she ever loved. I‘m even more excited to see the movie when it comes out, to compare the greatness of the writing. I rate this book 10/10.

The fifth book I’ve read this month was It Starts With Us by Colleen Hoover. Okay while I liked the first book in the series, I found this one to be much harder to connect to. Like I barely wanted to read it after I started. Yes we wanted to see Altas and Lily get together but sometimes we don‘t need things that don‘t really connect to the story. Like I wanted to really know and see more about the dynamic between Ryle and Lily during the divorce process and whether or not Ryle was working on his anger issues, and if he was finally able to process the fact that he killed his brother when he was younger. Anyway I rate this one a 4 out of 10.

Next month is February and its the love month of the year. Okay every month is love for me. I really enjoy cracking up a juicy love story that will make me feel like I’m the character in the story. My line up for next month is going to be Paper towns by John Green, Things we never got over by Lucy Score, Things we hide from the light by Lucy Score, The last thing he told me by Laura Dave, and Maybe Now by Colleen Hoover.

Anyway thank you for reading and if you have any book recommendations leave a comment down below.

Review
3

About the Creator

Cassidy Hand

Hey! I’m new to writing. Just going to try and write what comes to my mind! Hope you enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    A good book makes it all worthwhile

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.