BookClub logo

Fall the Busiest Season of ALL

From the Mind of Sai Marie - 10/12/2023

By Sai Marie JohnsonPublished 7 months ago 11 min read
Like

Dance With Darkness - IT'S ALMOST HERE!

I have been so busy with promotional podcasts, interviews and getting geared up for the release Dance With Darkness on October 17th!

It's been a whirlwind and it's nowhere near over yet! 😅

Friday the 13th - is when my first taping of my guest appearance on Speak Seductively with Kyle Canon will premiere!

Listen on Spotify: Speak Seductively Podcast, this won't be the only taping as I’ll also be recording with him on 10/18 for an episode that will most likely air 10/27.

I'm attending EC Hibbs' Batty Brigade Autumn Takeover 2023 at 10AM PST/1PM EST on 10/28, here: EC Hibbs Batty Brigade

Last Sunday 10/8, I was a guest On the Town With Tanya, and we had a blast chatting about the anthology, writer's strike ending and the future for writers. Catch that episode here: On the Town With Tanya - Sai Marie

Dance With Darkness is an enemies to lovers collection with 12 different authors stories and each is a paranormal romance/romantasy novella around 15,000 to 25,000 words in length - here's the blurb:

To protect your people, you must allow yourself to be captured by the creature everyone has feared for over a century.

Or maybe, you're a stowaway bested by an enemy on distant shores or a princess seeking a deal to save your kingdom.

Whether this collection of stories takes you on a journey through a magical landscape or brings a creature from a distant land to your doorstep, you won't be left wanting of magic and excitement. In this collection, you'll be captivated by dark magic, anti-heroes, and tough heroines who don't cower in the face of their demons. In fact, you might find some falling for them.

Fae, vampires, elves, and more grace the pages of this book, written by various beloved fantasy and paranormal authors. Be captivated by unconventional enemies to lovers stories with twists to thrill, surprise you, and sometimes, break your heart.

Grab your copy of DANCE WITH DARKNESS today. Discover nearly a dozen romantic fantasy stories for fans of Elise Kova, Emily Blackwood, Sarah J. Maas, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Laurell K Hamilton, and more!

There will be having a RELEASE PARTY 10/18 from 12PM CST - 7PM CST with PNR, and Romantasy authors will attending to share book teasers, trailers, excerpts, games, and giveaways. I’ll be in attendance!

Join in at my Reader Group: Sirens of Sai Marie

*I am hosting a giveaway for a paperback copy of Dance With Darkness see reader group for details! Ends 10/18.

10 ARC slots remain for this book on BookSirens: Advance Review Copies of Dance with Darkness - BookSirens

In the meantime, check out some of the great stories coming from some amazing authors included in this Spooky Season edition of my newsletter!

Song of the Lamkee by Barbara Hill

When human colonists settled the planet Erebis they genetically modified their working class with radical alterations granting them the ability to breathe water or soar between treetops – humans custom designed to survive and work in the extreme conditions of the four resource-rich moons orbiting her.

On Gaea however, covered in rocky plains and mountains rich in ore and gems, the modifications of the people are not so obvious, if they are even there at all. And only on Gaea live the lamkee: thumb-sized insects with gem encrusted backs and an uncanny hive mind that hints at sentience.

Meanwhile, the elite of Erebis reveled in the bounty of the four moons harvested by the slave labor of their half-breed cousins.

For a time.

But corruption and conflict amongst the planet’s pure-bred human factions led to a technological disaster that destroyed all life on Erebis in a toxic conflagration of biblical proportion.

Fearing the same fate would befall them, the inhabitants of the four moons destroyed all technology and created the Order of Logen to ensure their safety from it. Suddenly divested of technology, the people were plunged into a brutally medieval existence.

1,400 years later, caches of buried Technology surface and power shifts between the Logen and the Principality, giving rise to a centuries-long cold war. But when a new cache of game-changing Technology is discovered and the Principal is assassinated, war erupts. Talin, the Principal’s heir, suddenly finds himself fleeing his sister’s coup and unexpectedly in a psychic bond with the cantankerous leader of the lamkee, who has taken it upon himself to help save Talin’s life and his throne.

Now, as the Logen attempt to unleash the power of Ancient Technology in a final bid for domination, Talin and four strangers – a warrior, a terrorist leader, a renegade Logen, and a friend gone rogue – are about to be drawn inexorably together along with the lamkee to stop a Technological disaster as devastating as the one that befell Erebis and will put not only their own lives but the very fate of humanity in jeopardy.

Give Me a Minute by Saylor Ann

Blurb:

Peyton

Dating my friend's brother is not ideal. Fake dating him is perhaps the craziest thing I've ever done. I’ve spent the last year thinking Theo Porter hated me. His brooding blue eyes, constant glares and aloofness whenever we've been in the same room were reason enough for me to believe it. And after his time as a combat medic in the military, who could blame him for being reserved? If there's one thing my remaining family taught me, it's that I’m not an easy person to like, or even love. After my mom’s death, my dad spent the rest of my childhood making himself a new family, with me as the leftovers from his previous life. When my dad tells me I’m expected to attend my step brother's wedding, I’m desperate for someone to go with. However, I don’t want to subject any of my friends to my father’s belittling, so I accept that I’ll go alone. Until Theo unexpectedly offers to play a convenient part.

Theo

I'm determined to prove to Peyton that she’s deserving of love, and I'll do anything to help her realize it. Even offer myself up to play the part of her fake boyfriend to help her with her awful family. After watching her from afar for a year, I’m intrigued by everything about her, so I don’t hesitate at the opportunity to play the part of her fake boyfriend. With her beautiful blue eyes, blonde hair, and curves, I’m all too willing. She's put up walls that make her hard to read, and even harder to reassure her that she isn't an inconvenience; far from it. I can't help the way I'm drawn to her and immediately yearning for something more.

Author’s Note: Give Me A Minute deals with subjects that may be triggering to some, including flashbacks of combat, a scene that depicts the death of a parent by breast cancer, bullying from a step sibling, and feelings of disapproval from a parent/stepparent. There is also a brief mention of an infant death, however it is not shown on page. Please only continue if you feel that you are able to read this book. The last thing I want to do is inadvertently harm someone.

Forsaken Secrets from Olivia K. Moto!

I should have left that reckless lordling dangling from the damn cliff ...

With a corrupt magistrate breathing down my neck, a magical affinity to keep hidden, and my slightly illegal propensity for relic hunting, it’s all I can do to keep Aunt Grace and myself from destitution.

There’s no time left for anything else!

Not the far-too-cheerful mage, Lord Elimri Westin, who feels indebted to me for saving his life. Nor the prickly monster-hunter, Lynk, who seems to think his job includes protecting me. And certainly not Jaiel, the smug Fae prince who cares for nothing but himself.

No. I’m better off on my own.

But the magistrate won't let up, and one short conversation with his wife makes my whole world crumble.

Now, my last chance at keeping Aunt Grace safe lies in locating a rare relic in the ruins near our estate.

It’s a long shot, and I'll have to team up with those vexing men to do it ... but what other choice do I have?

Meet the stubbornly independent Kaiya Maderoth and the first three of her infuriating men in this action packed first book of the Isle of the Forsaken series - a full length, slow-burn, new adult reverse harem fantasy romance.

If you love adventure, angsty romance, lost civilizations, fast-paced action, magical creatures, twisted magic, and gaslamp-style fantasy ... then this is the series for you.

This series is meant for mature readers. It features language, violence, sexual situations, and the heroine will not need to choose between her love interests to get her HEA.

The Sweetest Agony by Victoria Lumm

Blurb:

He’s not the boy she grew up with anymore.

Jess

I thought I knew my best friend. Transcontinental video chats didn’t do him justice. He’s not an awkward teenager anymore, and one look from him sets my body on edge. I’m the type of woman who has her life together. Sure, a panic attack here or there might derail my day, but I’ve got this. I have my life under control. I’m not the type of woman to lust after the most important person in my life. But he knows me better than I know myself—even the anxious parts I try my best to hide. Now that we’re in the same place, everything in our relationship is changing.

James

I’m back for her. She’s my best friend. Being in love with Jess has been the sweetest agony, and I’ve waited long enough. I’ve watched her fall for men who don’t appreciate her. I’ve waited for her to see me. Now it finally seems like she might, and I won’t hold back until she’s mine.

The Box from Keta Kendric

Blurb:

When Agent Kris “Yala” Lawrence steps into the Medical Examiner’s office, the last thing she expects to see is a human torso, encased in a glass box, that the Medical Examiner claims is alive. Come Again?!

Agent Kevin “K” Nazari requests to be partnered with Yala after a chance meeting leaves him yearning to see her again. They manage to find romance in the midst of tracking a psycho. Kevin learns the true meaning of The Box while helping to hunt a killer hell-bent on sending them victims—cut into pieces. Keeping a person alive when they are arriving in parts is as impossible as it sounds.

Note: This book is a Re-Release from the version originally published in 2014.

Warning: This book contains violence, explicit language, sexual content, and is intended for adults. If you don't enjoy paranormal, supernatural, or urban fantasy books, this may not be the book for you.

Order your copy today...

Twin Flame - Hearts of Fire Book One from the Majestic Kassia DeVane

Liam Bane has spent more than 2300 years looking for his mate, his twin flame. He has traveled all over the seven realms only to find her in Everly, a fiery human girl at a bar three miles from home. There's just one problem with that. According to the law set down by the gods, humans can't be mated to dragons. Ever.

Now they must unlock the secrets of Everly's past as they fend off attacks from dragon slayers. all while working to fulfill an ancient prophecy that will save the seven realms from destruction.

Pick up Raven and the Beast...

Raven and the Beast from Faedra Rose

Escaping an abusive relationship with a violent Dom, Cassidy has nothing and no one to support her. So, she does the only thing she can. She takes on the oldest trade in the world, and sells her body by the hour at The Glory Hole, the oldest, and most famous sex club in New York City.

Taking on the stage name of “Raven”, she intends to work just as long as it takes to save some money, and get back on her own two feet. But then she meets her first anonymous patron for the night—“the Beast”—and her life takes a very unexpected turn when he doesn’t want to let her go.

Order your copy of Light Angel!

Light Angel by MK Collings

When I’m forced to embrace a fate I never even knew existed, can I rise to the occasion or will I crumble under the weight of the unknown?

My name is Anya O’Clery, and I’ve lived a pretty safe and unassuming life.

That is, until my world turned upside down when I stumbled onto something I shouldn’t have.

A darkness unleashed on the world.

My only chance of survival is to join forces with a mysterious stranger, but his help doesn’t come free.

I now risk sacrificing my heart and part of my soul to save the lives of others.

But it’s my destiny and I’ll do it.

Or die trying…

Come join the Dance...

ReviewReading ListReading ChallengeFictionBook of the WeekBook of the MonthBook of the DayAuthor
Like

About the Creator

Sai Marie Johnson

A multi-genre author, poet, creative&creator. Resident of Oregon; where the flora, fauna, action & adventure that bred the Pioneer Spirit inspire, "Tantalizing, titillating and temptingly twisted" tales.

Pronouns: she/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.