BookClub logo

August's Adventures in Work and Expansion

Just a little update on my life...

By Sai Marie JohnsonPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like

It's stunning how rapidly this summer has evaporated and it's amazing that there is only just about a month left before Autumn descends upon us all.

It's been a whirlwind of a summer for me, and now the state is burning in several places - which seems to be an issue many of us are dealing with at present. It's disheartening how hot and fiery this wildfire season has been and my heart goes out to everyone with those in an affected area, or whom may be in an affected area as well.

With the Writer's Strike still going strong, I was a bit surprised to hear many of the film festivals are still ongoing but I was pleasantly surprised to find myself invited to IIFFB in Boston in September and am trying to make the arrangements now for attendance. This will be my first ever film festival and as a newbie screenwriter it is both exciting and somewhat nerve-wracking at the same time, but I am hopeful it will be fun as this will also be my first trip that far East or to New England.

It's shocking to me that just it's already been four months since I launched my LLC - and recently my company crested 300 successfully completed projects which has me so proud.

It was a very productive August. I completed my current story for an anthology being released just in time for Halloween - this September and have begun working on the book trailer with an amazing audio voice actor narrating for us. I can't wait to share that finished project with everyone!

Some of you already know me and a bit about my story, but for those who do not here ya go:

I worked so hard to establish this while simultaneously writing my own books and screenplays, and balancing being a 90% deaf author/screenwriter with four children.

Two of whom are fully wheelchair-bound with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, a terminal debilitating disease. In fact, my eldest son can only move three fingers on each hand and my secondborn, though fortunate to still have arm mobility, cannot walk or move his lower limbs at all.

These things have all propelled me forward, and despite many countless setbacks, losses and traumas to be able to say I have finally accomplished this after 12 years of diligent hard work!

Just in time for #Halloween I've been featured in a new #anthology

DANCE WITH DARKNESS -

To protect your people, you must allow yourself to be captured by the creature everyone has feared for over a century.

Or maybe, you're a stowaway bested by an enemy on distant shores or a princess seeking a deal to save your kingdom.

I just premiered the book trailer for an exciting project I worked on! I wrote the script and got an amazing voice actor (who is also a writer) to narrate it! It turned out fantastically and I am very proud!

Here's the Blurb for my upcoming story, Exalted Anomaly, as featured in DANCE WITH DARKNESS ANTHOLOGY:

A mythical nymph unbeknownst to her, Eulalia DeVuehn could never foretell her own enslavement after a sudden inferno destroys her home.

Thrust into a hopeless nightmare she finds herself the captive of Auxilius of Umbra, but could the anomaly be exalted in spite of a past shrouded in obscurity while falling prisoner to a stranger - a stranger who may be responsible for her grandmother’s death?

Who am I?

An author, screenwriter, and business owner of InfinityxCreations, a small production creative studio where we create books, short stories, comics, screenplays for podcasts, commercials, and animations, and video gaming scripting as well as graphic design, videography, and branding; just to name a few.

You can read work from me by visiting Amazon at the following link:

Check out my books on Amazon here!

Happy weekend ya'll. 💛

Book of the MonthWorkplaceHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Sai Marie Johnson

A multi-genre author, poet, creative&creator. Resident of Oregon; where the flora, fauna, action & adventure that bred the Pioneer Spirit inspire, "Tantalizing, titillating and temptingly twisted" tales.

Pronouns: she/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.