BookClub logo

A Touching Tale of a Father's Love

This moving and touching tale describes a father's sacrifice and love for his daughter

By Samuel OluwaferanmiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

This short but touching story is actually written to describe a father's love for his daughter. I hope it touches you as well. Please for my readers. Comment on the story here and let me see your thoughts as well.

On a certain day, a young girl posed a question to her father, inquiring, "What do you intend to gift me on my 15th birthday?" Her father responded, "There is still ample time, my dear." As time progressed, just before her 15th birthday, she collapsed and was immediately taken to the hospital. The physician informed her father that she had a severe heart condition and that her chances of survival were slim. While lying in her hospital bed, she whispered, "Daddy, have they informed you that I am going to die?" Her father replied, "No, you will live." She asked, "How can you be so certain, Daddy?" He replied, "Because I know." Shortly after, she turned 15. After being discharged from the hospital and recuperating, she returned home to discover a letter on her bed that read, "My beloved daughter, if you are reading this letter, it means that everything went according to plan, just as I had promised. A few years ago, you inquired about what I would give you for your 15th birthday. At that time, I was unaware, but my gift to you was... MY HEART." "No one has greater love than this, to lay down one's life for one's friends." John 15:13

DiscussionTheme
2

About the Creator

Samuel Oluwaferanmi

I’m Samuel Oluwaferanmi. I am an experienced writer with a passion for storytelling. I worked with a variety of clients and my works has been featured in many publications. My writing style is both engage and creative.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great job! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.