BookClub logo

A Little More Into It

Finding Love and A Open Heart ❤️ //

By Rachael FrazierPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
My Hero

This was my very first read and is my favorite book yet! It changed me drastically by having an open heart and a appeal for Travis and people. I started to have a greater insight for others. It was exactly 405 pages long, and I just loved how I vowed to read it!!! Basically I came (home) from a typical good workday and started to read it from 8:30 @ night - to 6AM in the morning!! It was completed as my first read. I was so proud of myself! I loved these parts about the book:

1. That he was well known by everyone.

2. Sparing his life during a terrible plane ✈️ crash 💥.

3. That he had love & respect for his mother 👵

Putting emphasis on what changed me, was gaining that insight of what a likely place California would be like and adjusting my life to live & feel that way too. I Was so closed hearted, mute and introverted inside, that Travis Barker may be the beautiful help that help me maybe talk to people more. I feel like once I (✅ finished)that book my very first read ever! That I’ve have been crafting my whole world. I was very wowed by these factors in the book.

1.Picture descriptions of what his #1 dream was and how he stuck with it to this day.

2.The material of the pages/( I really felt like I was living in California.)

3.Humble beginnings & his popularity with other musicians.

I never found myself more into something this deep.

He would talk about playing at different shows. Traveling around the world, to meet up with DJ AM and his best friend Chris. It fully changed me about the part where he endured a ✈️ plane crash 💥 . Since then I labeled in love him my hero b/c I will never meet or know of another. I think I’m more wowed by his sacrifice to survive and still have heart. His respect for his mother opened my heart and mind for my own mother. Basically that’s God saying : Love her with your wholesomeness because she’s always been there and she’s STILL here,/going strong.

ThemeReading ChallengeNonfiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.