BookClub logo

A book that changed me.

So many to choose from.

By Teressa RosallPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
A book that changed me.
Photo by Kimberly Farmer on Unsplash

There are many books that I have had the pleasure of reading. It is going to be a hard choice to just pick one. But I think that I can.

I guess that it is the books that are ongoing. It would be the Stephanie Plum series that is still going strong with the 30th one coming out soon.

I can relate to the author's writing because that is the area that I grew up in when I lived in New Jersey.

It makes me feel like I am Stephanie Plum. I love the adventure that she goes on. I know that I have been in a few love angles myself.

I know all the places the author writes about. I have the vision in my mind I know that have visited a few of them.

I love being that Stephine Plum. It seems that she is my twin. You know the side that no one knows about.

Yes, Sunday dinners and night dinners were important to my family.

My first pet was a hamster and then a dog like the dog in the book.

Yes, I have missed fortunes like she does. Just weird.

I looked for money to pay the rent under the cushions of the furniture in the house and raided the refrigerator for food to eat at my parent's house until the next paycheck.

Yes, there was a sidekick with me and she was my best friend just like Stephaine had. We would do everything together.

That is a book series that changed my life and still is changing my life with each new book that comes out.

I can relate to her. I enjoy reading those books and have read them again and again.

There is also a book around to read and in the beach bag when I go to the beach.

Thank you to the writer who writes Stephanie Plum's stories. Please keep on writing so I can relate and read.

Challenge
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.