Art logo

Wonders of nature

Inspired work of art

By FatimaPublished about a year ago 2 min read

The painting hung on the wall of the small art gallery, its vibrant colors and intricate details drawing the attention of all who passed by. It depicted a young woman, her hair flowing in the wind as she stood on the edge of a cliff overlooking the ocean. The waves crashed against the rocks below, creating a symphony of sound that echoed through the air.

As I stood there, gazing at the painting, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing. It was as if the woman in the painting was calling out to me, beckoning me to join her on that cliff and experience the freedom and exhilaration that came with standing on the edge of the world.

I couldn't resist the pull any longer. Without a second thought, I left the gallery and made my way to the coast. The wind whipped through my hair as I climbed the rocky path that led to the cliff. When I finally reached the top, I stood there for a moment, taking in the breathtaking view before me.

The ocean stretched out as far as the eye could see, its deep blue waters shimmering in the sunlight. The waves crashed against the rocks below, sending sprays of salty water into the air. I closed my eyes and breathed in the salty air, feeling a sense of peace wash over me.

When I opened my eyes again, I saw her. The woman from the painting was standing beside me, her hair still flowing in the wind. She smiled at me, and I knew that I had made the right decision in coming here.

Together, we stood on the edge of the cliff, watching as the sun began to set over the ocean. The colors of the sky shifted from orange to pink to purple, creating a stunning display of beauty that left me breathless.

As the last rays of sunlight disappeared over the horizon, the woman turned to me and said, "This is what it means to be alive. To feel the wind in your hair, the salt on your skin, and the freedom in your heart. Never forget this moment, and never forget what it means to truly live."

With those words, she disappeared into the wind, leaving me standing there alone on the cliff. But I knew that I would never forget her, or the lesson she had taught me about the beauty and wonder of life.

The ocean and sky, a canvas so vast

A masterpiece of nature, unsurpassed

The colors blend, a symphony of hues

A sight so breathtaking, it's hard to refuse

The ocean, a shade of blue so deep

A reflection of the sky, it seems to keep

The waves, a dance of rhythm and flow

A melody of nature, a sight to behold

The sky, a canvas of colors so bright

A palette of oranges, pinks, and whites

The sun, a ball of fire, sets in the west

A painting of beauty, nature's very best

Together, the ocean and sky unite

A painting of art, a true delight

A masterpiece of nature, so grand

A sight to cherish, forever in our hands.

My mind kept creating beautiful poems and love genre for the beautiful sights my eyes captured hung on the wall

Drawing

About the Creator

Fatima

As a highly motivated and dedicated individual, I am passionate about achieving success in all aspects of my life. With strong work ethic and a commitment to excellence, I strive to constantly improve&grow both personally and professionally

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Imanabout a year ago

    Excellent post

FWritten by Fatima

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.