Art logo

WHY DO YOU WRITE

passion and skill

By victor amahPublished 3 days ago 2 min read

Why do you write?

“People generally don't care about us who are sexually assaulted. Why do you listen to people like us who are suffering?” A girl asked me this on facebook.

I was speechless for few seconds. I didn't had an answer to say anything.

Later, I narrated a story to her to quench her curiosity of why I listen to people like her.

I worked for an anonymous NGO which worked to rescue girls from sex trafficking. I anonymously monitored many such rescue operations because I had a hunger of it.

Meanwhile, doing all this in my private life, I found peace in vocal. In late night, I used to stalk stranger people. I would ping them if the option of message was available.

I found many vulnerable victims on the net too who are seeking hopes and a reason to keep living their lives.

I was in NGO work because of my girlfriend who was a victim itself. She was a reason for me to help out people. When I met many such victims , it added a strong fire in me.

I sneaked in on people a lot and met more than 50+ victims. One thing was common in them, their lives is colourless.

I stalked people to get a peace and listening to someone helped me. I wasn't writing much.

After meeting such people, I thought to write and spread some hopes and love.

I mostly picked lovey dovey questions and answered them in best possible way through my experiences and stories.

Earlier, I used to write for specific person but since after I write for whole community.

And the last one, penning down a name VICTOR AMAH is for all those girls who have been through it.

from day one, when I write, I always found writing a means of escape and found them intriguing. maybe, it is because I am sensitive to vibes. I can sense both positive and negative vibes coming out my writing the authenticity of it alone amazes me and i never search to be perfect only to be better than my younger self

Now, things are becoming clear…

Inspiration

About the Creator

victor amah

creatively inspiring other to write out their expressions and experiences In life

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Mark Graham3 days ago

    There is nothing like helping others. I write here to share what I have learned as well as sharing my interests in literature.

victor amahWritten by victor amah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.