Art logo

Through Comedic Betrayal

Dramatic Journey of Comedian Fans

By Azadeh AfsharianPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

I watched a dark drama movie solely because my favorite comedian actor starred in it. Regrettably, I wish I hadn't made that choice. While I fully respect my favorite actor's decision to pursue any role he desires, and I understand his aspiration to tackle serious roles, what about the emotions of a devoted fan? Will you cover the cost of my psychological treatment session?

I'm not an expert in evaluating acting performances, so I can't definitively judge whether his portrayal was good, great, bad, or awful. Nevertheless, I can assert that despite his earnest efforts, I found it difficult to believe his performance because I typically associate him with comedic roles. When he depicted emotional scenes with a somber expression, it felt as though he was jesting. It left me feeling unsettled; I found myself shedding tears with one eye while feeling conflicted with the other. Are you attempting to eliminate all the joyous moments with you?

Can you respect a 20-year-long relationship? What do you have to say to our child? Our child represents the embodiment of my stories, which are inspired by you. How much has my psychologist paid you to destroy my soul? Do you find this situation amusing? Do you realize that, due to your last dark drama movie, my friends and I can no longer enjoy pizza from the small family restaurant next to my home? We used to buy pizza from them and watch your movies together, but now, as a result of the experience with your latest film, they're facing bankruptcy. Please next time when you feel like to act in drama movie, film yourself with a dramatic story using your own mobile device and just play it for yourself and your pet snake, Paitoon.

Fiction
1

About the Creator

Azadeh Afsharian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    OMG, this is quite amusing! I have seen some comedians with fabulous acting in dramas - it's because they have a sense of what makes people happy or sad so can do deep emotion.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.