Art logo

Simpson’s Pottery Night!

A Fun Night Of Painting Pottery and Simpson’s Trivia

By Terri AllenPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
2

Before the Event

So tonight me and my friend are going to a pottery event from 7:30pm to 9:30pm where we will be painting Simpson’s characters and quotes onto pieces of ready made pottery and a quiz based on the Simpsons cartoon. I know for a fact that Danielle is going to completely ace this quiz, with little to no help from me, and I’ll be surprised if we don’t win.

Danielle and I both have decided to wear Simpsons themed clothing to really show off the fact that we (her) are huge fans of the TV show. I obviously had to borrow a jumper off of Danielle and it’s so cute I wish I could keep it.

We both have spent the last few days on Google trying to come up with a few ideas for what we are going to paint and I think that I have decided to draw Santa’s Little Helper and give it to my mother and brother because it’s one of our dog’s, Brian, many nicknames.

Brian is a light orangey brown lurcher and he looks like Santa’s Little Helper from the Simpsons but he is named after Brian the dog from Family guy. Ask my brother about the logic there, I didn’t name him.

So before the pottery event we are planning on going to Wetherspoons for some food and we are walking. I usually hate walking around Glasgow but I can’t turn down the offer for food at Wetherspoons.

So I will be leaving my house at about 4:30pm to arrive in Glasgow at 5pm to meet Danielle after she finishes up at uni. So I’m just writing this bit of the article before I go and the next half I will write when I am home to tell you all about the event.

After the Event

So we started off in Wetherspoons buying way more food than two people could possibly handle. It was raining in Glasgow but we spent nearly an hour in Wetherspoons talking about the Simpsons. We spoke about our favourite quotes and what we were going to paint. Danielle almost changed her mind when she saw all of the stencils that were at the event. But she didn’t.

Danielle decided to paint a picture of Millhouse pretending to be a sprinkler with the quote “Which kind of sprinkler do you like?” on the back of it.

I painted a box and on one side it was Homer from the Treehouse of Horror V episode where he has gone crazy and I wrote the quote “Gimme the bat Marge” on it. On the other side of the box I painted a picture of Santa’s Little Helper looking cold and sad outside.

I think we both painted really great pieces and I can’t wait until we get them back in a few days/weeks.

As for the quiz it was a lot harder than we anticipated and out of a total of approximately 22 questions I only knew the answers to 2. We didn’t get the prize but it’s okay because we had fun and we got a couple of stickers to take home anyway.

In general I think if you are looking for a very fun way to spend your evening with a friend or loved one that also enjoys trying new things then you should try painting pottery. My friend and I have both very much enjoyed this experience twice now and would consider going another time.

For our second time doing a pottery painting class together we both enjoyed it very much. I’d recommend it!

PaintingIllustrationDrawing
2

About the Creator

Terri Allen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.